Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like it
This things fab, i hope they make lots of games to go with it. it does need the joystick on the screen to be in the right place for the fling. Oh and it comes in a lovely soft pouch that you can clean the screed of your pad with. I hear Apple are actually carrying these in their stores which shows the quality.
Published on 3 Aug 2011 by Mark McGuiness

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay but......
I like these they're really cool and look good and feel good for playing games on the ipad but be warned I was playing mass effect infiltrator and after I was done I took off the fling to clean the screen and turn it off and I noticed in the light (when the screen was off) where the little analogue thing was there was very small micro scratching it might not bother some...
Published 22 months ago by K. Frame


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay but......, 13 Jan 2013
By 
K. Frame "Decapitated" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten One Design iPad/iPad 2 Fling Game Controller - Ice (Accessory)
I like these they're really cool and look good and feel good for playing games on the ipad but be warned I was playing mass effect infiltrator and after I was done I took off the fling to clean the screen and turn it off and I noticed in the light (when the screen was off) where the little analogue thing was there was very small micro scratching it might not bother some people but I paid 400 bucks for my ipad and the screen has about 20 or so scratches that radiate in a circle thanks f****rs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like it, 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: Ten One Design iPad/iPad 2 Fling Game Controller - Ice (Accessory)
This things fab, i hope they make lots of games to go with it. it does need the joystick on the screen to be in the right place for the fling. Oh and it comes in a lovely soft pouch that you can clean the screed of your pad with. I hear Apple are actually carrying these in their stores which shows the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Ten One Design iPad/iPad 2 Fling Game Controller - Ice (Accessory)
great product speedy delivery great value and service thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fling pad, 23 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten One Design iPad/iPad 2 Fling Game Controller - Ice (Accessory)
Disappointed when I realised it only works on certain games which at present I do not have but should been when I do, apart from that it looks quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten One Design iPad/iPad 2 Fling Game Controller - Ice (Accessory)
V e r y. G o o d .. . . . . . . . . . . T h a n k u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but doesn't really work, 7 Sep 2011
By 
<OOoOo> (Lake Titicaca) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ten One Design iPad/iPad 2 Fling Game Controller - Ice (Accessory)
This looks nice but is too flimsy for real gaming action, and only works OK with a small handful of games that happen to have a virtual control pad of the same size.

Apple are jerks for not releasing a decent control pad for the iDevices, while peddling them as games machines.

Most games for iPad/iPhone are little more than time wasters that you get bored of within a few days. Many that could be great games are utterly flawed due to lack of real controls. On-screen touch controls are only good for things like strategy games, puzzle games and so on.

If you want action games, forget the Fling, or anything like it, and let's hope that something like the iCade will soon become supported by game makers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ten One Design iPad/iPad 2 Fling Game Controller - Ice
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews