Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional tool.
Combination dictionary and theasaurus which includes both British and American definitions and usage. One to keep. Word based application rather than book format.
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by Donna Rose

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Free edition
Limiting without purchasing the whole version, useful up to the first 200 results alphabetically listed. Good search by words beginning /ending with.
Published on 25 Jan. 2013 by Linda Hilton


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional tool., 2 Dec. 2012
By 
Donna Rose (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
Combination dictionary and theasaurus which includes both British and American definitions and usage. One to keep. Word based application rather than book format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete and well-structured, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Peter Moss (Paris) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
This application is a useful reference tool. I would recommend it for general use and for crossword puzzles. The links to other words are particularly handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Free edition, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
Limiting without purchasing the whole version, useful up to the first 200 results alphabetically listed. Good search by words beginning /ending with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really useful, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
Donald Walton (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
Great to have this facility on a Kindle. An instant dictionary on the breakfast table to use with the crossword.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Free Dictionary, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
I've only tried it a couple of time but it seems to be well structured. Very good cross-refrencing and thesaurus. Very easy to use and customise as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for crosswords, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
P. Dean "MR.P" (Lee on the Solent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
I have been using the online version of this to help me with crosswords for years now, however this app is much easier and clearer to use. A must for puzzlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dictionary, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
Brilliant. I have used in the past on my phone. Just downloaded to a Kindle. Ideal for crossword clues. Would reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant aid, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
Handy for word games and crosswords. Complete with opportunity to translate. Excellent especially as there is no charge. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
Really amazing. Not just a dictionary, but also tells you the news, weather , famous day in history , predicts how you will feel (after typing in your birthday) quote of the day, hangman and MUCH MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed., 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dictionary (App)
This is a great dictionary, a great help in doing crosswords etc, and with such useful additional information. I love the quotes of the day. Very expansive in terms of word meanings. And it was free; a real bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dictionary
Dictionary by Farlex
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews