Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master of the Jinn
When I first looked at this book I was struck by the beautiful language of it and decided to buy it their and then . This book can be read on many levels one as a novel and also on a spirtual level it has many parables for us to learn from. This is a not dry book it is a book live by to enjoy and to quench your thirst with and to put you on the path of knowledge.It...
Published on 13 Oct 2010 by Noora

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting insights
It took me a while to get into the book perhaps because it was the first time I was introduced to a lot of the terms that sufi's use, such as 'darvish' - its a decent read and there are a few secular elements that other faiths may enjoy. Does gather pace and quite unique with a powerful ending - there are many wise phrases and stories that occur as the main charchter is...
Published on 28 May 2007 by Zster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting insights, 28 May 2007
By 
Zster (London, UK) - See all my reviews
It took me a while to get into the book perhaps because it was the first time I was introduced to a lot of the terms that sufi's use, such as 'darvish' - its a decent read and there are a few secular elements that other faiths may enjoy. Does gather pace and quite unique with a powerful ending - there are many wise phrases and stories that occur as the main charchter is developed the author clearly has wisdom to pass on but overall the story is not my usual choice. I would recomend another sufi novel called - 'Journey of the Soul' by Ibn Tufail - a very old sufi classic, if you can get hold of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master of the Jinn, 13 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I first looked at this book I was struck by the beautiful language of it and decided to buy it their and then . This book can be read on many levels one as a novel and also on a spirtual level it has many parables for us to learn from. This is a not dry book it is a book live by to enjoy and to quench your thirst with and to put you on the path of knowledge.It is a very unique book . If you like Rumi you will like this book This book is set amongst the Turags of North Africa .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Book, 29 Aug 2007
Every verse of the Quran has seven levels of meaning, so traditional wisdom states. This is certainly the case with Master of the Jinn. Every image and every page has been finely crafted and expertly executed. The book works as a story and on a more esoteric level, as an excellent tale of the unfolding Path of Divine Love. Master of the Jinn is full of meaning, symbol and metaphor, which make it an enjoyable read and a book to think through and with. In fact, I'm going to have to read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master of the Jinn: A Sufi Novel (Kindle Edition)
Great book. Well researched and an enjoyable read. Great to learn while reading gripping fiction. Especially Sufi fiction as there is not much around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another level!!!, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
amazing read you will not be dissapointed!!!! read this book in 3 days it became my priority to complete this book... Defo worth the money....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Master of The Jinn: A Sufi Novel, 21 Feb 2013
By 
I. P. Cheneour "paul cheneour" (Dover UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sufi stories have many layers of meaning interwoven in them. Some aspects of the stories are for the moment of hearing, but many other elements surface later through the consciousness and readiness of the listener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jinn weirdness, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good tale -- with much to provoke thought, and reading between the lines will tell you much. Good buy, worth the money and educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Master of the Jinn: A Sufi Novel
3.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews