Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Medium" has a 38" chest
I asked for two of these as a present and that is what I got; medium size in white.

The fabric is comfortable to wear and, the seams being well-made, it looks as if the shirts will prove durable. They wash and iron well.

'Medium' proves to have a 38" chest; that information may be useful to someone.
Published 16 months ago by Lost John

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for price, but the neck is too tight
These T-shirts are good quality for the price.
The sizes are quite big. I'm 6'5" and the XL is about right for me while XXL is a bit too large. Usually XLs are a bit on the tight side for me so these sizes are big.

Only thing that I mind is the neck size. It is too tight if you wanna do sport, and I don't have a big neck. I used these T-shirts for going to...
Published 9 months ago by Mr George


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Medium" has a 38" chest, 6 May 2013
By 
Lost John (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I asked for two of these as a present and that is what I got; medium size in white.

The fabric is comfortable to wear and, the seams being well-made, it looks as if the shirts will prove durable. They wash and iron well.

'Medium' proves to have a 38" chest; that information may be useful to someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 15 Nov 2011
These T shirts are absolutely amazing value.The fact that they are Fruit of The Loom aswell, goes to verify that statement.Quality Item and superb delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for price, but the neck is too tight, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Mr George (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These T-shirts are good quality for the price.
The sizes are quite big. I'm 6'5" and the XL is about right for me while XXL is a bit too large. Usually XLs are a bit on the tight side for me so these sizes are big.

Only thing that I mind is the neck size. It is too tight if you wanna do sport, and I don't have a big neck. I used these T-shirts for going to the gym and you can feel it around your neck all the time.

Therefore, no more than 3 stars from me. It's just pointless that they made the neck to tight. Material quality is good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's shrinking?, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Daniel Genn (Maidstone, Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's shrinking with each wash, but not in the way you'd imagine. It's not getting smaller, but shorter. A few more washes and it'll be suitable for beachwear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice shirts, pity mine all shrank, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought FOTL tee shirts for years and have known them to be a reliable brand, with good fabric and workmanship making for an excellent product. No longer. I bought a number of these tee shirts in a variety of colours and all of them shrank in the wash. We have a Miele washing machine which is a very good (and expensive) brand that features a range of wash temperatures that includes a cold wash. The tee shirts were all washed in accordance with the instructions on the label, and as I bought quite a few tee shirts they went into several different washes, not just dark colours together, same for whites etc. Older tee shirts came out fine, these new ones came out smaller. I wish I could recommend them, but I cannot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the softest material but Ok and I find these small for size and need at least sizelarger than quoted but great value at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as wanted., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband wanted these to wear under shirts or sweatshirts, particularly when working outside. Has found them useful and they wash well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value range, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple cotton T-shirt, good value for money. Works well as a PJ top as well as layer under shirts and jumpers. Small is snug on chest size 34", would buy a medium next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fruit of the loom t shirts, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a soft cotton material. After first wash at 30c shrunk slightly. Short in the body. If purchased again I would chose larger size. I am XXL with 18in neck, rather tight, not much give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Cheap, Cheap, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Mr.Noisy (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
you get what you pay for, ive had fruit of the loom t-shirts in the past that were pretty good thick quality, these are thin, short in the body, do yourself a favour and look at another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fruit of the Loom Mens Plain Heavy Cotton T-Shirt Royal Blue Small
£2.79
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews