Customer Reviews


382 Reviews
5 star:
 (248)
4 star:
 (88)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5inch SAT NAV CASE
I was looking for a case to safely store a TomTom Start 25 sat nav unit, and after looking at a multitude of cases that were available at differing prices settled on this one. I didnt want to spend too much as I think alot of sat nav accessories are over priced for what they actually are.

The case arrived quickly and I wasted no time in putting the Sat Nav...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by P J

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars description incorrect
while the carrying case is large enough to put all the items in. the description stated that it is a hard case.....not correct it is a soft case so do not expect otherwise.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. Philip B. Kennedy


‹ Previous | 1 2 339 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TomTom Start 25, 9 Aug 2013
By 
P. MACNEWMAN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
Bought this for my new TomTom. It fits very well and has plenty of room for the cable and car charger.
An absolute bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
I bought the case for the Tom Tom Start 25 and it does the job of keeping it protected. n
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sat Nav Hard Case, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
This is an ideal case for my sat nav when not in use and I use it to conceal the SN from those who might want to steal it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
Handy and sturdy very pleased with this purchase. Better that keeing item in original box. Smart looking and does what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bulki, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
The quality is right, but is too large to fit in your jacket pocket and to carry about. Added to this the device need to be trapped with the strip leaving a lot of room inside the case. It is no point to get the charger inside as the sat. nav. could be damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as rigid as I expected, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
I hadn't realised how big this box was to be.
The case is not as rigid as I would have liked.
The word "Hard" on the description is false.
It is soft and flexible.
Could have got a better one from Tesco. (still flexible, but harder than this one)
BAD ADVERT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but basic, 31 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
As per product states this is a basic case it is fairly well made but is rather large . I have a 5 inch screen Tom Tom start 25 and it almost rattles around inside the case.There is no real shape to the inside to hold it in place as it is a catch all case. Even if you put your lead in as well there is still bags of room ,so this could have been made a little slimmer too.
All in all worth the money but rather large
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for my 5 inch Garmin, 11 Oct 2013
By 
RtheB (Stockport UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
This case is fine if you don't mind your precious Sat Nav rattling around in it. It's just too big, too deep and too wide for my Garmin 2597, therefore making it totally impractical. Some people say there is space for the cables as well and they may be right. I'm just not prepared to take the chance of those cables damaging my expensive Sat Nav screen, though. On top of that, it is just too big and bulky to carry around with you when you leave your car.
Having said that, it is an otherwise well-made case and I'm sure it would be suitable for other purposes. Just not for a slim five inch Sat Nav like the Garmin 2597.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Big, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
I brought this case for my Garman Nuvi 1490T but it was just too big (depth wise). If your 5' sat nav is quite bulky, or you want to store all your wires etc in the same case, it's probably ideal. However, I just wanted it for the sat nav itself. Alas I had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not a good enough fit, 22 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
This case was perfectly adequately made but was just too big for my 5 inch garmin nuvi 1490T sat nav. The sat nav rattled around in the case so I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 339 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews