Customer Reviews


297 Reviews
5 star:
 (189)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5inch SAT NAV CASE
I was looking for a case to safely store a TomTom Start 25 sat nav unit, and after looking at a multitude of cases that were available at differing prices settled on this one. I didnt want to spend too much as I think alot of sat nav accessories are over priced for what they actually are.

The case arrived quickly and I wasted no time in putting the Sat Nav...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by P J

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard Case for Tom Tom
An effective and smart case, plenty big enough for the Tom Tom device. If there is a criticism it is that it is a little expensive for what it is and it really should have either a wrist loop or a belt loop to make carrying it easier. Not a bad product!
Published on 9 Sep 2011 by Grumpa


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5inch SAT NAV CASE, 2 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
I was looking for a case to safely store a TomTom Start 25 sat nav unit, and after looking at a multitude of cases that were available at differing prices settled on this one. I didnt want to spend too much as I think alot of sat nav accessories are over priced for what they actually are.

The case arrived quickly and I wasted no time in putting the Sat Nav inside to test it out. The case is roomy and the sat nav unit happily sits inside - okay its not a snug or tight fit but I don't see this as an issue and the sturdy build of the case does afford the unit (or whatever else you put inside it) protection. Don't get me wrong, the fact it isnt a snug or tight fit doesn't mean the sat nav is "flying around" inside the case either and any extra space inside potentially allows room (as with my sat nav), for the charging lead or traffic data lead so I am able to carry what I need in one cheaply priced and up to the job case.

Given the price, I think the case is good value for money, is of a sturdy build quality and gives my sat nav protection when not being used which is what I wanted it for.

I am pleased.

UPDATE: 22nd November 2013

I am still pleased with this case which I still use to protect my TomTom Start 25 Sat Nav - no obvious or apparent signs of wear or breakage on the case (internally or externally) with the zip still shutting it securely as it did when I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try it, its good, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
Rather hesitant about purchasing this what with some of the adverse comments,well went ahead regardless and am i glad i did my tomtom via135 (5"screen)fits perfectly plus car charger,leads and tom tom mount,all in one handy case.Perfectly delivery packaging up to Amazon excellence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, well-functional product, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
This hard case for a 5" Tom Tom performs exactly as required: there is plenty of space snugly to contain both an 825 Europe TomTom sat-nav (or similar 5" model)together with its in-car charger unit and cable, keeping everything safely together, unlike the over-expensive Tom Tom's branded case which is too slim to hold the charger and cable. One suggestion is to protect the sat nav's sucker with a piece of plastic while in the case to prevent it getting linty eg use the circular lid of a plastic food container
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great case for my TomTom, 12 July 2012
By 
Patrick Carroll "Wolseley Pat" (Amersham, Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
Yes it's a bit big, as noted in other reviews, but it depends what you want to use it for - if you just want to put your satnav in it, you could do with a smaller case, but if you want one that will take the cable as well, this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sensible price for an effective case, 5 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
A perfect case for 5" Satnav's etc, at half the price or more compared to manufacturers original. Room for the power cable as well which is shielded from the appliance screen so no risk of scratching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard Case for Tom Tom, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
An effective and smart case, plenty big enough for the Tom Tom device. If there is a criticism it is that it is a little expensive for what it is and it really should have either a wrist loop or a belt loop to make carrying it easier. Not a bad product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box!, 26 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
This is a good sat nav carrying case which gives adequate protection for the device, although it is rather large and chunky. OK for puting in a shoulder bag, but too large for most pockets. Good value, especially when bundled free with the Tom Tom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars description incorrect, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Philip B. Kennedy (sandiacre notts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
while the carrying case is large enough to put all the items in. the description stated that it is a hard case.....not correct it is a soft case so do not expect otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just smart and looks amazing though, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
Bought that carrying case for my Sat Nuvi 5 inch and its just fit it well with huge space which you can put inside your USB cable and even more.Love the way it looks ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid product, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Hard Black Carrying Case for 5-Inch / 12.7 cm Sat Navs (Electronics)
Excellent product. Garmin 2595 fits into the inner sleeve and there is room for the additional bits and pieces in the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews