Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 7 day digital timer
Good Price!
Fast delivery!
Easy to program!

I also bought this timer for use with a slow cooker. The product works great and has been trusted several times now to turn the cooker on and off whilst we have been out of the house.

Note
You need to charge the built in Li-ion back-up battery before initial use by leaving the product plugged...
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by Potter

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty out of the box
Good price so I ordered one. Came quickly. However, following instructions to plug in to mains supply and leave for at least 14 hours to charge backup battery. Did all that, in fact for 24 hours, then following instructions pressed reset to clear memory. Then! nothing, no display and therefore no way to set programmes. Rang the helpline and the guy said "did you have a...
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by Michael Osullivan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 7 day digital timer, 24 Nov 2011
By 
Potter (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
Good Price!
Fast delivery!
Easy to program!

I also bought this timer for use with a slow cooker. The product works great and has been trusted several times now to turn the cooker on and off whilst we have been out of the house.

Note
You need to charge the built in Li-ion back-up battery before initial use by leaving the product plugged in to the wall and switched on for 14 hours before initial use. You only need to do this once though as the battery re-charges itself each time you use the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Digital timer., 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
I bought this timer for my slow cooker, as I go out for the whole day. I'm not a techinical person so, my husband set up the timer and it is great. He says that it is very very easy to program. I haven't even tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterplug electronic 7 day timer, 9 Nov 2011
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
A timer that is easy to set up and use and that is clear to read. Good product at a fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
Once you've read and understood the instructions this is a good 'timer' and simple to use. I've previously used cheap mechanical timers, but these eventually fail due to friction damage to the switching components, so I thought I'd try the digital types. So far so good. Keep the instructions though if you want to re-programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied!, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
We must have bought nearly 20 of these units - we convert them to use as independent timers for a security project, as per the suggestion on the REUK website.
Yes - they can be fiddly to programme, but once set up we've never had a problem with any aspect of their functionality. T*sco have been selling these on-line for 2.40 for ages, so an excellent bargain...have gone up to 8.00 in the last week however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty out of the box, 21 Nov 2011
By 
Michael Osullivan (Chilworth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
Good price so I ordered one. Came quickly. However, following instructions to plug in to mains supply and leave for at least 14 hours to charge backup battery. Did all that, in fact for 24 hours, then following instructions pressed reset to clear memory. Then! nothing, no display and therefore no way to set programmes. Rang the helpline and the guy said "did you have a load on the timer, it needs that" by which he meant plug in a table lamp or similar. "Instructions don't say anything like that" I say, "tell me about it" he says. anyway, "leave for another couple of hours by which time it should show the display". Did that, left for another seven hours. Needless to say, nothing happened. So I sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use timer, 16 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. C. De Silva (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
This timer is relatively easy to program, especially when compared to other brands that I've used before. The numbers on the screen are large and easy to read, which is a definite asset. Would recommend above other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
this device is just what i wanted and is easy to programme as ie is accurate to the minute. All in all i would say good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine for me, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
Not much to add to the other positive reviews on this really. Quality is decent enough for the price. Instructions arent great (loses a star for that) but its not difficult to work it out for yourself. Mine's been running for a couple of weeks now with no issues. One thing to be aware of, like other reviews have said, in order to charge the battery you must have something plugged into the timer when you charge it for the first time (the instructions dont mention this).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power TE7-MP 24-Hour/7-Day Programmable Electronic Timer (DIY & Tools)
I bought 3 of these "Masterplug" automatic timers to replace 3 segment timers that i currently use. As soon as i opened the packaging they seemed very cheaply made. I then followed the set-up instructions implicitly (ie. charging for at least 14 hours). Then out of the 3 only 1 worked correctly. The LCD display on one didnt display correctly and on the other it lost the programme that i had programmed into it after a couple of hours and within the space of 12 hours it had gained 2 hours in time so that something i had timed to switch off at midnight switched off at 10pm!!! Expected far better quality from a company such as "Masterplug". Really cant be bothered with all the hassel of re-packaging to send back to "Amazon" so have chucked them in the bin......RUBBISH!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews