Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, well made and looks good
I bought one of these from another retailer years ago and have been searching for another one ever since. As with any 3-way cube you can't hope to plug in large items e.g. like transformers. It will take normal size plugs and small adaptors. The sockets are placed one on the top, one on the bottom, and one on the left hand side. There are individual switches for each...
Published on 20 Jan 2012 by Dawn M

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke within a week
This plug looks a feels good quality, it weighty and seems well made but unfortunately one of the switches has stopped working. The switches are sprung loaded and it feels like the small spring has broke and I can no longer turn of one of the plugs, pity really. I got a full refund from Amazon with no problems what so ever.
Published 5 months ago by lonewolf1066


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable, well made and looks good, 20 Jan 2012
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
I bought one of these from another retailer years ago and have been searching for another one ever since. As with any 3-way cube you can't hope to plug in large items e.g. like transformers. It will take normal size plugs and small adaptors. The sockets are placed one on the top, one on the bottom, and one on the left hand side. There are individual switches for each socket and each is lighted so you know when it's on. I have a laptop, an external hard disk drive and a set of speakers plugged in at all times and I've never had any problems. I am happy to recommend this product and I hope that it gives you years of excellent service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi plug I feel comfortable using!, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
I've always avoided multi plug adapters as they have never seemed a safe option, the risk of power surge causing a fire was too great. This plug has changed that, it has a sturdy construction, three easy to access switches and a general feeling of quality to it. I have since bought several of these to use around the home.

Only thing you have to look out for is that because of the position of some of these sockets, you might find that some devices don't plug in due to where the cord is, however with a bit of careful selection you can usually get around it, and this isn't an issue with the device itself, any multiplug like this would suffer the same problem. If it is likely to be an issue I would advise a multitap instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Masterplug, 4 Feb 2012
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
Bought this product for another country where theres significant voltage fluctuation. Does the job perfectly! Fuse kept blowing though with each surge wouldve been better if there was a circuit breaker cut off thingy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent adaptor and great value, 31 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
This is a brilliant idea, an individually switched block adaptor.

I use this in my kitchen - why are there never enough sockets?!?! It would be totally useless to have a long strip extension resting on a kitchen surface, so this adaptor block is ideal. The large, front mounted switches make individual switching so easy and accessible, and the indicator lights mean you don't forget to switch off when finished.

I would totally recommend this product and the great price is just the "icing on the cake".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea for your double socket, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
Finally someone thought about the fact that if you have a double socket and want an adaptor, having sockets both sides of it clearly renders one of the sockets redundant due to the second socket on your wall. Hope that made sense! So this has three sockets but one is on top, one underneath and one on the lefthand side, leaving your original wall socket on the right free for additional items. Brilliant. It works well, with one small but, one of the lights does not work when plugged in. It's not a big deal as they have individual switches and it is very clear which is which and if it is switched on or not, but just a little annoying. Not enough for me to send it back though, and it sits in my kitchen (which does not have enough sockets) very nicely. Overall I am pleased with it and would certainly recommend it. I just wish people thought to do some sockets in black or chrome sometimes and not always just white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke within a week, 5 Feb 2014
By 
lonewolf1066 (middle earth. england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
This plug looks a feels good quality, it weighty and seems well made but unfortunately one of the switches has stopped working. The switches are sprung loaded and it feels like the small spring has broke and I can no longer turn of one of the plugs, pity really. I got a full refund from Amazon with no problems what so ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nifty wee plug, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
If like me you have a badly situated wall socket near a radiator and a 4/5 plug adapter wont fit this is a great wee 3 adapter plug to extend the wall socket you hardly ever used but was situated nearest the gadgets you use regularly this is the plug for you. I have bought 4 different adapters recently to see what were the best and this is one is great 3 lights to indicate what socket is being used and 3 large switches make this easy to switch off/on. I also found that this adapter was a good fit to the mother socket. I will certainly purchase another. Only 4 stars as if it were slightly cheaper it would be the perfect purchase but a good quality product none the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for surge protection too!, 16 Aug 2012
By 
B. S. Barwick "Brian Barwick" (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
I already own a couple of these, so, purchasing another was an addition.

My main reason for buying these was surge protection, I had a large insurance claim last year, as I suffered a surge in mains, it wiped out several hundred pounds worth of high end electronics, so, I have these devices in various points around the house, to protect delicate electronic equipment conneted to them.

The swiched sockets is a bonus, it's handy seeing which socket is active, nice looking device too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not symmetrical but I like it!, 22 April 2014
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
This Masterplug Indoor 13 amp surge protected adaptor sports 3 sockets one on top, one underneath and one on the left hand side but the right hand side is blank - this might be to accommodate the mechanism. Because of the left hand only socket you will need to consider if this adaptor is suitable for the location you will be using it in. There are individual switches with power on indicators at the front - this is a very useful facility as many adaptors of this type are not switched. The switches have a nice positive action and the device looks so much more attractive and "technic" in situ than cheaper versions.

Overall, this feels a very well made adaptor which continues the Masterplug tradition of safe, high quality electrical products. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good item, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug Indoor Power MSWRG3-MP 3-Socket 13 amp Surge Protected Adaptor (White) (DIY & Tools)
like all three way plugs simple to use If you need to plug a few things in the same place, but having the neon light for each switch its good to know what's on and what's off, would recommend this item no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews