Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2015
The primary reason I bought these was to balance my hormones, and whilst I haven't been taking them long enough for me to report on that, one thing I have noticed is in the 12 days I have taken these my stamina and endurance during exercise has greatly increased. It used to be that I would tire halfway through and really start to feel the pain, so to speak. However, I now find it so much easier to complete a workout, the challenging workouts are still just that but in the right way. For that reason alone I will continue to take these and hopefully they will help my hormones as well but I understand that it can take 3-6 months to see benefits and I have also read that it's best to take a week's break every few months so you don't build up a tolerance.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I take this as part of a program of supplements to help me deal with the menopause. It seems to be working well and I have noticed better energy and a return of muscle mass
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
I have used this product and make for two years now and find that it really helps to diminish my hot flushes. It has been very beneficial and I have found that if I stop using this product my symptoms come back!!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
I have tried everything for symptoms of menopause and I have finally found something that works for my mood swings I've got loads of energy and my hot flushes. Brilliant I love it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
Put plainly this improves your orgasms so so so much. This is natures viagra!. If you are a man and want to make erections and orgasms more intense - go for it!
11 comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Very gentle on stomach. I started to feel the benefits within 3 days from taking it. If you are after balancing your hormones, this is the one.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Good for muscle growth. Didn't really feel much else but have heard maca root is good for things like sex drive and moral maybe it just works better for other people as I haven't noticed much difference but it has been good for my bum and legs
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
I've been taking them for over a year now. My moods/hormones seem to be balanced, my energy levels are increased and I feel so much better. I would highly recommend.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
I am 49 with an active junior child & a busy life. After much internet research into help dealing with my awful menopause symptoms, I ordered Rainforest Foods Maca in some desperation, having rejected HRT (it's not a disease and therefore shouldn't be treated as one!) but whilst experiencing rapidly worsening menopausal symptoms which included (amongst many others!)constantly waking up during the night & restless leg syndrome, vicious hot flashes with copious sweating day and night, constant debilitating fatigue, awful constipation and, to top it all, a quietly spreading waistline despite rigorously maintaining a very healthy diet & lifestyle!

Within 24 hours of my first morning tablet I slept through the night without disturbance..the first time for months! My energy increased to pre-menopause levels within the first day, after three days my hot flashes have almost completely disappeared. I have a tremendous feeling of overall wellbeing and am so relieved & delighted!
I take one tablet each morning with water, half an hour before eating.

NB...When the tablets arrived, I was so desperate I took my first one at 6pm....mistake! I was up all that night..admittedly with a great feeling of energy & well-being but even so! Interestingly I get no determinable daily buzz from taking one each morning, just a complete relief from the symptoms of menopause. I have experienced no side effects. My first ever review, this product is thoroughly recommended, good luck to all who try it!
0Comment|86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Bought after reading reviews of this product for myself (middle aged perimenopausal woman). I definitely think this supplement has improved my energy levels especially when at work. Could be placebo effect I suppose but I don't think so.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.