Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great calming agent
Maca root has helped increase my energy and endurance by a lot. I've been taking it for hormonal balance along with L-Arginine (the two taken together make big difference) for the last few months and in that time I didn't experience anything negative as far as side effects. The supplements work; they leave me more coherent and collected at times I may have otherwise...
Published 13 months ago by Steff B

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maca Root for the menopause
to be honest I havent taken this long enough to give it a true review, I purchased this to help with extreme tiredness and to help with my menopause symptoms, to begin with the capsules gave me bad wind, which did stop after about a week, they have also helped with my sleeping in so much as I have a deeper sleep and do wake up much more refreshed, this I wasnt expecting,...
Published 12 months ago by Rosie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maca Root for the menopause, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
to be honest I havent taken this long enough to give it a true review, I purchased this to help with extreme tiredness and to help with my menopause symptoms, to begin with the capsules gave me bad wind, which did stop after about a week, they have also helped with my sleeping in so much as I have a deeper sleep and do wake up much more refreshed, this I wasnt expecting, it has also helped with night sweats and day ones as well, I didnt realise how much I was being affected until the sweats stopped, as for my tiredness well I can really notice much difference and the same with all the others symptoms that these tablest are supposed to help with, hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great calming agent, 11 Jun 2013
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Maca root has helped increase my energy and endurance by a lot. I've been taking it for hormonal balance along with L-Arginine (the two taken together make big difference) for the last few months and in that time I didn't experience anything negative as far as side effects. The supplements work; they leave me more coherent and collected at times I may have otherwise reverted to hysterics.

I have been taking the capsules up to this point although I have been using a powder and mixing it in with my tea for the l-arginine; L-Arginine Bulk Supplement Powder (1 Kg). The only downfall with the capsules is they are much higher priced than powder products. I re-ordered a maca root powder for this reason; Naturya Organic Maca Powder 300g. Either way, these are two very helpful supplements that I take daily to help regulate my hormone levels and feel normal, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Put plainly this improves your orgasms so so so much. This is natures viagra!. If you are a man and want to make erections and orgasms more intense - go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So highly recommended for menopause support!, 24 Aug 2012
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
I am 49 with an active junior child & a busy life. After much internet research into help dealing with my awful menopause symptoms, I ordered Rainforest Foods Maca in some desperation, having rejected HRT (it's not a disease and therefore shouldn't be treated as one!) but whilst experiencing rapidly worsening menopausal symptoms which included (amongst many others!)constantly waking up during the night & restless leg syndrome, vicious hot flashes with copious sweating day and night, constant debilitating fatigue, awful constipation and, to top it all, a quietly spreading waistline despite rigorously maintaining a very healthy diet & lifestyle!

Within 24 hours of my first morning tablet I slept through the night without disturbance..the first time for months! My energy increased to pre-menopause levels within the first day, after three days my hot flashes have almost completely disappeared. I have a tremendous feeling of overall wellbeing and am so relieved & delighted!
I take one tablet each morning with water, half an hour before eating.

NB...When the tablets arrived, I was so desperate I took my first one at 6pm....mistake! I was up all that night..admittedly with a great feeling of energy & well-being but even so! Interestingly I get no determinable daily buzz from taking one each morning, just a complete relief from the symptoms of menopause. I have experienced no side effects. My first ever review, this product is thoroughly recommended, good luck to all who try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maca Root, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Ms Sonia V. Nesbitt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Excellent quality Maca, have taken for 2 days and already noticed positive changes, little more energy and feel more balanced.

Take for a week have a day off or take for a month and have a week off, that is the best way to use Maca.

Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle Worker!!! CAN NOT RECOMMEND ENOUGH!!!!!, 22 Jan 2013
By 
M. Morgan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Well what can I say. Me and my Husband had been trying for a baby for 20 months with no joy at all. There was a concern that I might have problems with oestrogen levels due to thin lining. It was suggested by a friend that I try Maca Root as it is meant to be a natural hormone regulator. I have been taking 3 a day (apparently the recommended dose for fertility after much research!) for 6 weeks and then found out 3 days ago that I am pregnant!! Will def recommend to everyone I know and also start taking them as soon as we are ready to go for baby #2!!! CAN NOT RECOMMEND ENOUGH!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gives me panic attacks., 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Maca works for some of my friends, but it can cause anxiety, and I have found it gives me panic attack, something I don't usually get, after 3 days of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More energy, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rainforest Foods Organic Gelatinised Maca Root 5:1 (2500mg equivalent) Capsules, 500mg Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Bought after reading reviews of this product for myself (middle aged perimenopausal woman). I definitely think this supplement has improved my energy levels especially when at work. Could be placebo effect I suppose but I don't think so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars maca caps, 15 July 2011
By 
Mr. J. T. Bryan (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have even had maca fresh in peru,the fresh stuff is even better but this is worth the 5 stars.will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 14 Sep 2011
Have read a lot about this product before buying and even checked with own GP. After one week felt the difference. As a mother of four young children and having to deal with very difficult issues within our daily lives, I was not handling them as well as I could - sleep deprivation etc not a good mix. However, after taking maca, I noticed (as did hubby!) that although we still have our very busy daily life, I was handling everything better. I feel I have more energy and things are easier to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews