Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic, well built, classic Nerf Gun with Mod value
This is one of the most popular Nerf guns around at the moment due to its simplicity and great design & built quality. It's easy to reload, easy to prep the chamber and accurate when fired. I've had no problems so far with my product, and the delivery time was absolutely superb.
The only way Nerf can improve, or change, is by having an automated barrel that swings...
Published on 20 July 2011 by Whirlyboy

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes it misfires
Good fun and brilliant value for money as this is almost half prize to some high street retailers. It fires as quick as you can cock it but if done too quickly or hastily it misfires and the gun only fires every other shot, they all come out eventually!!
Published on 28 Aug 2011 by el_presidente


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic, well built, classic Nerf Gun with Mod value, 20 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
This is one of the most popular Nerf guns around at the moment due to its simplicity and great design & built quality. It's easy to reload, easy to prep the chamber and accurate when fired. I've had no problems so far with my product, and the delivery time was absolutely superb.
The only way Nerf can improve, or change, is by having an automated barrel that swings round after each shot, but that'd require batteries. In the heat of a battle, only the fastest cocking forearm will prevail!!
If you're looking to get into Nerf, this is what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best blaster, 15 Mar 2011
By 
Ahab (Darkest Luton) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
the Nerf Maverick is a 6 shot revolver that shoots harmless nerf foam darts.

the Maverick is easily the most reliable and versatile Nerf blaster, unlike all the others I have tried it fires any Nerf dart without a problem. it is reliable, lacking most of others tendancy to jam(as long as you push the darts home when you load it) with none of the others tendancy to jam and tear darts.
it is every bit as accurate as you might expect a toy foamshooting dart gun and inspires any sort of sillyness when adults get hold of the oddly grown-up sized handle...
Using it for long nights of russian roulette based drinking games may not be advisable for younger children though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes it misfires, 28 Aug 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
Good fun and brilliant value for money as this is almost half prize to some high street retailers. It fires as quick as you can cock it but if done too quickly or hastily it misfires and the gun only fires every other shot, they all come out eventually!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My big kid loves it!!!, 14 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
Do you ever grow up? Boys and their toys prove you don't - I bought this Nerf gun as a piece of fun for my husband and must say the whole family have suffered - (enjoyed) - the results.

The darts that come with gun are a good starting ammo - but you definitely need to buy more but at the price they are sold on Amazon stocking up isn't difficult.

The rotating barrel sometimes get stuck, which can be a little frustrating, but it definitely does not effect the fun to be had with this Nerf.

A really good price for a fun toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 30 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
This is a fantastic nerf gun. It is really cheap but well worth the money. It is easy to carry around and easy to reaload and fire. I have had it for over a year and it has never jammed. It fires any nerf bullet. I have had great fun with it. I would recommend this nerf gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Nerf Gun Ever!!!, 7 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
This gun is my sons favourite gun and he have 5! It is easy to cock the gun and has a really good range, (better range than his other guns!)It can fire the nerf clip sytem darts, the whisler darts,the sucker darts and the velcro darts! My younger son liked it so much that he couldent stop playing with it so he bought one aswell. They have nerf wars all the time and they seem to use this gun the most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Excellent !, 9 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
Our Children received 2 of these Nerf guns for christmas, because the children are only 4 years old it can be a little difficult for them to pull back the spring loaded mechanism ready for firing the gun, this may be the reason the children do not use them that often.
All is not lost however as my Girlfriend (33 years old) and me (36 years old) just cannot put these guns down, we are constantly sneaking around the house trying to catch to other person out with a rapid deployment of 6 whistler darts heading towards the other person, I was washing the pots the other night as per usual when suddenly from no-where a whistling sound whistled past me followed by a succession of darts being bounced off the side of my head,of coarse i immediately had to retaliate !
A few points to note to ensure this gun fires smoothly !
1 Always ensure the darts are inserted level with the top of the dart holder chamber in the revolver (pushing the dart too far in will result in a stuck dart, if the tart sticks out too far this will stop the revolver from rotating)
2 Always pull the trigger all the way back to ensure the revolver rotates to the next chamber on the revolver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars by far the best small nerf gun, 15 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
my brother got one about a week ago and we did a nerf war with some friends and built forts out of chairs. we only had small guns, this, the tag ones and nite finders, and this gun was by far the best - most reliable, easy to reload and the most powerful. Well worth buying if you have some friends with nerf guns, they definitely don't deserve the reputation for only being for nerds and little kids. Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nerf N-Strike Maverick, 29 Jun 2011
By 
D. Downs "Danielle" (Harrogate) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
I bought this Nerf N-Strike Maverick gun for my sons 5th birthday, he really loves it and plays wit it most days.

Pro's
- Well made and quite durable.
- Accurate, and the soft cushioned darts don't hurt when they hit you.
- The darts fire quite a long distance.
- It's quick and easy to reload once you have collected the fired darts.
- It's lots of fun and my boy has set up his one little target range in his room.

Con's
- My boy struggles to pull back the cocking mechanism (he may be a little young as the box says 7 years, the Amazon website says 12 months+ !!)
- You need to make sure the darts are pushed all the way into the chambers or the gun jams and they won't fire.
- The darts are meant to be Whistler darts making a noise as they fly, they don't make any noise.

I think the Nerf concept is a great alternative to water pistols, the darts can be fired at people without hurting them and providing some great outdoor fun. I think this gun will keep my boys interest as he gets older and we may even get a couple more for when his friends are round. I can see that we will soon have to buy some more darts as they will easily get lost outdoors.

A fun toy at a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. A. Drewett (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Maverick (Toy)
I purchased this for myself, and the "Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster" for my 5yr son, thinking that for 3x times the price, I was getting more bang for my buck. Nope; other than the color scheme they're nearly identical. Same action, same fire rate, same distance. "Nerf N-Strike Elite Strongarm Blaster" for £6, or this for £15.. I'd go for the Strongarm Blaster every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf N-Strike Maverick
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews