Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and compact, great fun.
This Nerf gun is really quite good. My son got it for his 6th birthday and although he got the Maverick model too, there has been a lot more fighting over this one than the other. Its light and easy to load and they love the red target beam (although slightly un nerving they should like this!). Boys will be boys and I am coming to term with them wanting to shoot things...
Published on 4 May 2011 by MUMOF3BOYS!

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after a while
My neighbour (7yrs old) owns a nite finder, it's a decent gun for the price although not one of nerf's finest. After a while, the gun stopped working- I am the only one out of all the kids on our street that can use it. This is probably because of the spring and plunger mechanism inside the gun, when you push a whistler dart inside, it almost instantly juts back out, so...
Published on 9 Jun 2012 by HJVHAReviews


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and compact, great fun., 4 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
This Nerf gun is really quite good. My son got it for his 6th birthday and although he got the Maverick model too, there has been a lot more fighting over this one than the other. Its light and easy to load and they love the red target beam (although slightly un nerving they should like this!). Boys will be boys and I am coming to term with them wanting to shoot things all the time! The darts are foam so very safe as long as you dont do it at close range which would cause some momentary pain. So far so good. One warning though - most only come with 3 - 6 darts and they are not the same as n strike darts they are whistler darts. I had to order a pack of these because the other ones did not work and the ones that came with gun were lost in the garden. Dads love them too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids and me!, 1 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
Bought because nerf guns can sometimes be difficult to cock, and this has a nice loop at the back for my son aged 6 to pull back on. Didn't realise the bullets would make a whistling noise and they sound awesome, everyone wants one (adults included).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smashing fun, 11 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
I have bought one and they are really good fun, they fire really far and are very good presents.
I would recommend it for 5-15 year olds!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 12 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
this nerf gun is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My cousin let me use this gun when we were playing a nerf war and then I knew I had to get this gun. it is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
My son got one of these for his 5th birthday from a school friend and it was by far his favourite present. He has not stopped playing with it. It is quite unnerving when it is pointed at you but is surprisingly painless if you do get hit by one!
He especially liked the red target light and took great delight in shooting his birthday cards off the mantel piece.
Might be a good idea to buy some refills as it didn't take long before they were all over the fence in next doors garden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very robust, 13 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
Both my boys love Nerf guns and they get played with alot - not one of them have cracked or broken or show any signs of wear and tear which I think, considering how reasonably they are priced, is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 14 Sep 2012
By 
J. Anthony (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
Shooting the kids is so much fun. We have three of these guns now. Great range and simple to use so all the children can maim each other. My eight year old is now a better shot than me. The fake laser sight is pretty good too inside. Cheap and cheerful and seemingly unbreakable too. No one has been pistol whipped so far but they should survive that too. Bring on the zombie apocalypse and these bad boys will get us through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after a while, 9 Jun 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
My neighbour (7yrs old) owns a nite finder, it's a decent gun for the price although not one of nerf's finest. After a while, the gun stopped working- I am the only one out of all the kids on our street that can use it. This is probably because of the spring and plunger mechanism inside the gun, when you push a whistler dart inside, it almost instantly juts back out, so nothing fires when the trigger is pulled. For those who experience the same problem, there is an easy fix of lightly placing your thumb or index finger on the dart's side to keep it properly inside the barrel.
Note: after about 15ft, the dart veers off to the left or right depending on which side you place your finger, I recommend that you buy and extra pack of whistler darts as three darts will never be enough. I am a large fan of nerf so I find that the Nite Finder is slightly disappointing. But remember, it's nerf or nothing ;)
BUT for an extra pound or so, I think that the Nerf Maverick is better- it works equally well with every dart and has a rotating barrel of six darts- and cocks easily for younger users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its a okay secondary., 7 Feb 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
if you want a okay secondary then get the night finder. even though it has air restrictors it still shoots a okay distanse. i wouls sugest only using the lazer as a light in the dark since it is inaccurate. it shoots about 30 to 35 foot so for a pistol sort of gun it has good range. i had this gun before but got rid of it since my dog chewed up all the bullets ,but i am gonna get it again and collect other nerf guns if you are just starting your arsenal for nerf guns then you should get this first. the only bad thing about it is that if you are little you could not pull back the lever and reload so you should get this for a person 8+. overall for a secondary it is okay i would recommend a baricade so thanks for reading my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf N Strike toy gun, 8 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3 (Toy)
Nerf is a great company making good quality fun toy foam guns. My children have hours of fun and this particular item has the added attractive of a nite lit. The dog finds it amusing to follow the light around the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf N-Strike Nite Finder EX-3
£14.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews