Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy GPS Case, Low Price
I purchased this carry case to store my 5" Garmin Nuvi 2579 LMT.

The item is as described and my Garmin sat nav fits snugly inside the case held into position with non slip material and the case has elasticated sides to accommodate different sized sat nav's and to hold the actual devise in place within the case. The internal material is a felt like product...
Published 7 months ago by David

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good basic case
The case is imitation leather. The satnav slides into the interior which is soft-lined so there is no risk of damage. The pouch is open one end however. The case should protect the device when it's in the glove box and offer a fair amount of protection in a handbag. It should fit the Garmin models but it's not suitable for TomTom devices.
Published on 21 Jun. 2012 by Mr Owl


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy GPS Case, Low Price, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
I purchased this carry case to store my 5" Garmin Nuvi 2579 LMT.

The item is as described and my Garmin sat nav fits snugly inside the case held into position with non slip material and the case has elasticated sides to accommodate different sized sat nav's and to hold the actual devise in place within the case. The internal material is a felt like product to prevent scratches and scuffs. Case has a leather outer front and backside.

I was looking for a case without paying exuberant prices for OEM cases, and this case fit's my needs perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and effective, 6 July 2014
By 
555 "555" (555) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
My Garmin nuvi 2547LM 5 inch screen fits in perfectly, the elastic side strips prevent the satnav to fall out of the pouch

just note that not all 5" satnavs are same size as the frame around the screen can be bigger on some than on others, i am only sure this fits the 5" garmin nuvi and it sits inside securely
was a great buy and a good bargain for this nice quality pouch

it will fit a satnav up to this size (including screen frame): 5 1/2" x 3 1/2"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tone down those in yer face military style cases - go smart, simple and discrete, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
Rather than use the supplied holster cradle with my Otterbox Defender case for the iPhone 6 I use this instead as a slip case cover. I did the same using its smaller brother for my iPhone 5 case.

They are well made and robust to use in my job which combines being out in the field and also in office meetings with clients. The Otterbox protects my iPhone and the case gives the setup an air of professionalism and discreteness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap case for the newer style GPS devices., 19 July 2012
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Great padded sleeve for the newer style TomTom or Garmin GPS devices, in black with shiny white metal detail.
In the basics range, which is to be honest as good as many more expensive ones, and looks great.
Also useful to slip your device into and leave 'out of sight' in the car, or bag, as well as slips into a pocket and helps protect against bumps.
Fits the Garmin nüvi like a glove! Garmin Nuvi 2440 5" Sat Nav with UK and Western Europe Maps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why pay more ?, 16 Mar. 2012
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
Having just purchased a 5" Garmin 1440 satnav, I looked at a Garmin carry case to protect it when not in use,but thought it somewhat overpriced. Looking on Amazon, where I am a regular customer, I found this item and ordered one, which arrived with Amazon's usual fast free delivery.This item is an excellent buy at a bargain price ,it is well designed and holds the satnav securely without the need for a closing flap. Well done again Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit!, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
Fits like a glove, easy to get the GPS in and out, good quality great price! Protects the whole device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap case, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
The item is as described and my Navigon sat nav fits snugly inside the case held into position with non slip material and the case has elasticated sides to accommodate different size of sat nav's and to ensure the device is held in place. The internal material is soft and felt-like to prevent scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Fit, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
Used to protect Maps and More unit for a VW Up!
The unit fits the case perfectly when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
Cheap, holds a GPS. What more does it need to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Faux-Leather Carrying Case for 5 Inch / 12.7 cm GPS Devices (Electronics)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews