Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Rising Star
After the surprise success of Happiness last year many wondered whether Alexis would become another 1 hit wonder but here she is with her own album which combines RnB, Dance and even reggae influences. She may not have won America's Got Talent but this album is actually pretty good

Happiness - 10/10 - Everybody knows this surprise hit with its mesmerising beat...
Published on 22 Mar 2011 by Ryan Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present -
Bought this as a present for my husband. He was pleased with this and it arrived in plenty of time.
Published 20 months ago by Debbie O'Sullivan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Darn Good, 4 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
I was looking for a new CD and came across this one. I like the releases in the charts and decided to go with everyones reviews which said it was good from start to finish and I agree, also agree it could have been a few more tracks on the album but whats on it are pretty darn good. Try it you'll see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG AWesomeNESS, 4 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. L. C. Chalmers-stevens (sevenoaks , kent , united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
I Bought this album because i liked her new song Good Girl -thinking that the majority of the album would be very much like that, but boy was i shocked when i heard the album for the first time yesterday. I havent stopped listening to it!!! She is so amazingly brilliant. The album is produced mainly by stargate (Rihanna amoung others )and they have clearly worked their magic on this one, each track different from the next . Its certainly an upbeat album musically. The ballad at the end is most defintely the best song on the album in my opinion, but you will have to buy to make up your own mind , cannot wait for this girl to tour and work on new stuff, she will be huge and will certainly give the front runners in the game like Rihanna, Keri Hilson and Beyonce a run for their money. Even if you didnt like Happiness , i would still suggest listening to this album its sooo worth it. You will not be disappointed
Happiness 7/10
Good Girl 9/10
How you like me now 8/10
Say that 9.5/10
love mist 7/10
habit 8.5/10
hush hush 9.9/10
high road 8/10
shout 9/10
Laying around 10/10
The air that i breathe 11/10
I cannot rave about this album enough and well worth it in fact its underpriced in my opinion. Bring on the 2nd Album Alexis !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars alexis jordan, 18 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
bought this cd on the recomendation of a friend and wasn't dissapointed.it includes two of her hit singles and the rest of the tracks are up to the same standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Good, 7 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (MP3 Download)
This is brillant, I really can't fault it. There is not one bad song on the album. She has an amazing voice. All the songs are slightly different but fit together really well. I absolutely love Say That. This deserves to be huge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alexis Jordan, 9 Mar 2011
By 
Rob'z World (Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
On first listen I wasn't fantastically (is that even a word?!) impressed but after a few listens i'm really starting to come around and enjoy it. I loved Happiness when it came out and then found out about Good Girl which I also enjoy so because of her fantastic voice I decided to buy her album. My favourite song is track 11 Lying Around which is great! Definatley a 'feel good' type of album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (MP3 Download)
;0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought..., 12 April 2011
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
Really I'd like to give this album 1*, as apart from the two released chart songs this album is not memorable at all and I couldnt wait for it to finish. I have awarded 2* as there is no doubt she has good voice, which could been matched to better tracks. But if you like all pop music, this could be for you..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never hated an album more, 1 May 2011
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
I warn you - don't buy this. It's all saccharine and vile, and all of the songs sound exactly the same. "Good Girl" and "Happiness" are practically vomit inducing. This album is the worst one I've ever bought. You can't deny she has a great voice, but the songs are just rubbish. It's like tween pop gone wrong! If she's given new, good songs and made a bit edgier, as currently she's a bit Hannah Montana, she could be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alexis Jordan
Alexis Jordan by Alexis Jordan (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews