Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Rising Star
After the surprise success of Happiness last year many wondered whether Alexis would become another 1 hit wonder but here she is with her own album which combines RnB, Dance and even reggae influences. She may not have won America's Got Talent but this album is actually pretty good

Happiness - 10/10 - Everybody knows this surprise hit with its mesmerising beat...
Published on 22 Mar 2011 by Ryan Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present -
Bought this as a present for my husband. He was pleased with this and it arrived in plenty of time.
Published 23 months ago by Debbie O'Sullivan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Rising Star, 22 Mar 2011
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
After the surprise success of Happiness last year many wondered whether Alexis would become another 1 hit wonder but here she is with her own album which combines RnB, Dance and even reggae influences. She may not have won America's Got Talent but this album is actually pretty good

Happiness - 10/10 - Everybody knows this surprise hit with its mesmerising beat and impossibly catchy chorus
Good Girl - 10/10 - Not as instant as Happiness but still amazing with some swagger and style showing she's more than just a one hit wonder
How You Like Me Now? - 10/10 - a probable single with a great chorus and will probably be as big as her past singles
Say That - 10/10 - a slower song but still pretty amazing as it is different and showcases her raw talent
Love Mist - 9/10 - With reggae influences this isn't the best as its not as instant but is still pretty good
Habit - A very catchy song with a fantastic chorus which is one of the best and a hopeful single
Hush, Hush - 10/10 - Very clubby and very catchy and a fan favourite - a possible single?
The High Road - 10/10 - a song about celebrating being a woman with a chorus that would make Rihanna jealous
Shout, Shout - 10/10 - The surprise of the album as it samples the classic 'shout' to make a fantastic song which i want as a single as its my fave off the album
Laying Around - 10/10 - another slower song but still cool and laid back - anthemic
The Air That i Breathe - 9/10 - The only real ballad which is lacking something, almost as if she's holding back but is still a pretty good song

Overall a great debut and roll on the second record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!, 12 April 2011
By 
Philippa Leah - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
I was expecting this album to be amazing && it totally is! Best album of 2011 so far i think. songs are catchy and great to listen to. Its one of those albums you can listen to all the tracks without skipping :) my only bad critism is there isnt enough tracks. i feel like 11 track albums dont class as albums but its still brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Just Another YouTube Star, 16 April 2011
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
After Alexis appeared on America's Got Talent aged 14, she began to post videos on YouTube and caught the attention of the major production team Stargate, and was later signed by Jay-Z to his RocNation label. I was surprised to learn that she's 19 - I thought she was a lot younger, but this is a good solid debut album that will make sure Alexis keeps her place in the R&B/Dance music industry for a good few years to come.

The album contains the 3 singles "Happiness", "Good Girl" and "Hush Hush" (released in May), all three of which are dancey R&B pop songs that will stick around for ages. "Habit" shows off the higher range of Alexis' voice; "High Road" is a mid-tempo tune with attitude; "How do you like me now?" is a slower R&B tune, "Laying Around" is an almost-ballad; "Love Mist" is another mid-tempo; "Say That" is slower; "Shout Shout" is definitely a candidate as a single, it's dancey and ballsy and really catchy; and "The Air that I Breathe" closes the album on a slow and soft note. It's a strong debut (if a little short), and it's nice to see a young female singer who doesn't have to rely on half-naked videos and profanity to gain fans (I'm not a prude - I just don't like hearing pre-teens singing about sex and the smell of it, Rihanna).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
Had a long time now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
This is a very good product. I would recommend this product to people who like r n b music. I chose the 5 star rating because I love this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She's a really really "good girl" that can bring you lots of "Happiness", 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
Must have album!
Easy listen to music with lovely melodies. Stunning voice! Like the well known "Happiness" and "Good girl", all the songs are very good! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present -, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
Bought this as a present for my husband. He was pleased with this and it arrived in plenty of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alexis Jordan, 25 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. T. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
The album is good i got it for a song i like and the rest of the songs are good as well. This was the cheapest price compared to other music shops and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 7 Jan 2012
By 
Keith C. Hales (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
this is a fab album and its on me mobile and played often.i had never heard of her befor i watched the film step up 3d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just loved it, 19 Aug 2011
This review is from: Alexis Jordan (Audio CD)
just loved it from the first song to the last specially the version of SHOUT its just amazing and very making you dance thats for sure. Thanks alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alexis Jordan
Alexis Jordan by Alexis Jordan (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews