Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ink seems fine
Its the original Brother XL ink (the biggest capacity). The print is fine. The price is fine. Job done !
Published on 14 Sept. 2012 by A. N. Lalwani

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Took a while to arrive, ordered this and the ...
Took a while to arrive, ordered this and the rainbow pack at the same time with the rainbow from another supplier, same delivery method and the black cartridge arrived several days after the rainbow. Product though is genuine and works as expected
Published 4 months ago by Mr Mark A Lay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ink seems fine, 14 Sept. 2012
By 
A. N. Lalwani (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its the original Brother XL ink (the biggest capacity). The print is fine. The price is fine. Job done !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth spending a little extra to get the genuine product, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Pete F. (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I normally buy the printer manufacturers own ink cartridges as I like to get good results when printing out my photo's etc. and to know that no damage is being done to my machine.

The following is a cautionary tale which I think justifies buying genuine ink cartridges for your machine. I once tried to save money by purchasing a set of 'compatibles' for my Brother all-in-one A3 printer. They worked fine and produced good results. However, after a while the warning light came on stating that my cartridges were almost done and that I should replace them. I set about removing the spent cartridges only to find that they were far from empty and they leaked all over my carpet. I presume that the chip on the cartridges did not communicate properly with my machine and sent out an erroneous message. Needless to say I have only used genuine cartridges ever since.

With that in mind, I feel that the price for this genuine Brother ink cartridge is far from excessive and you are guaranteed excellent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always used compatible cartridges but its a false economy
as these print an amazing amount of pages in good quality.
Useing the high yield unit saves money long term.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 5 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality especially if used with Inobella paper, on which the ink does not smudge even when water is put on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother knows best!!, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
Red Hummingbird (Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original LC1280XLC Cyan Super High Yield Ink Cartridge (Office Product)
Having tried alternative inks on other printers, I long ago came to the conclusion it's false economy to buy cheap. As such I only ever buy Brother ink for my printer. It produces better prints and lasts longer. Thanks Brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toner, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does what it said it was going to do, it is the same make as my printer and have purchased before quite happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... many printers i have had this is just a great workhorse. the inks are cheap when compare to ..., 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering how many printers i have had this is just a great workhorse. the inks are cheap when compare to other makes. At the end of the day it is ink and it does what it should do therefore it is hard to fault something that is working as it should do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Took a while to arrive, ordered this and the ..., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took a while to arrive, ordered this and the rainbow pack at the same time with the rainbow from another supplier, same delivery method and the black cartridge arrived several days after the rainbow. Product though is genuine and works as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value.., 3 Feb. 2014
By 
J. Sealey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great value, but I learnt very early on that they are not much better than the OEM cartridges that you can buy. Having said that, I'm glad I got these, nothing worse than running out when you've git that important print job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brother knows best!!, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
Red Hummingbird (Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having tried alternative inks on other printers, I long ago came to the conclusion it's false economy to buy cheap. As such I only ever buy Brother ink for my printer. It produces better prints and lasts longer. Thanks Brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews