Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Product
Oh Brother is ink expensive! So at £25 for this pack it was worth a try. I have just now fitted these inks and all work just fine, they are the genuine product supplied in the vacuum packed bags but not in the box. I guess this is to reduce the postage cost. Remember to leave the printer on when fitting new ink cartridges so that it updates the ink level indicator, if you...
Published 24 months ago by Mr. T. J. Norris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
One of the colour cartridges arrived almost empty
Published 3 days ago by Elena Larkin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Product, 23 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. T. J. Norris "Trevor N" (Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
Oh Brother is ink expensive! So at £25 for this pack it was worth a try. I have just now fitted these inks and all work just fine, they are the genuine product supplied in the vacuum packed bags but not in the box. I guess this is to reduce the postage cost. Remember to leave the printer on when fitting new ink cartridges so that it updates the ink level indicator, if you do it with the printer off the ink level is not updated, sorry I digress, great product at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother Value pack, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
Very quick deilvery and excellent product! I wll not use cheaper versions of printer cartridges in any of our printers because of the problems they cause!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best place to get them cheapest., 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
Does what it says on the tin and come a lot cheaper than what they sell it for at my local gadget shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
I was disappointed when at first I received the confirmation of order e-mail from Amazon that advised the delivery date would be up to 28th October, this because the order was placed on 3rd October. Well, I awarded this purchase with five stars because I was pleasantly surprised when the items arrived within the week, finding out at the same time that they came from Poland. So, excellent service from the sellers. Amazon, it may be an idea to include the geographical location of your sellers to allow buyers to make informed decision whether or not they think the delivery may fit their time scale for the goods they are buying. Secondly, five stars because it is clear that the printer inks are original brother inks. They do not arrive in the fancy cardboard packaging but they are in individually sealed plastic packs that compares exactly as the original Brother inks. My printer is still under warranty and it immediately recognised the inks as originals. The transition from old inks to new was seamless. I will gladly buy from this seller again, especially if they continue to price competitively. Overall, five stars for an excellent purchasing experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother LC-1240 VALBP PACK OF PRINT CARTRIDGES, 6 Nov 2013
By 
Kitchen-er (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
Does exactly what it should and provides very clear prints through our excellent Brother Printer. Quite economical if used sparingly ( only print in black and white, unless you need colour)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work fine!, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
These inks work fine in the printer and re great quality. The prices are a little steep sometimes but they do last a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
Just as it said on the box...........great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect print product, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
I have rated this product with 5 stars because it is exactly what I needed at a price I was very please to pay.

Genuine products and not some semi-compatible alternative. Although the item did not arrive in the retail packaging as the image suggests, I did not feel it detracted away from the actual cartridges. After all - I can't actually use the box for anything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
Looked for ink for our all in one brother in the shops and they were a lot more expensive. These are good value for money and work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Original inks at good price, 22 April 2014
By 
Patrick Carroll "Wolseley Pat" (Amersham, Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother LC-1240VALBP Value Pack B/C/M/Y Print Cartridge (Office Product)
I have tried 'compatible' inks but have not really got on with them. Generally I think the original inks work best so these were the best price I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews