Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read
The Seventh Angel is naval thriller which follows several people attempts to save the world from destruction. The book is tense and fast pace throughout and I found myself finishing it very quickly. There are several main characters in the book, all of whom are likable but due to the number of them it was perhaps a bit difficult to get to know them as much as I would have...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. A. Mcgregor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fairly good read
A fairly well written yarn,held me most of the time,certainly worth reading,although have read better,although would probably try this author again
Published 18 months ago by Brian ward


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 24 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. A. Mcgregor "Alex" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
The Seventh Angel is naval thriller which follows several people attempts to save the world from destruction. The book is tense and fast pace throughout and I found myself finishing it very quickly. There are several main characters in the book, all of whom are likable but due to the number of them it was perhaps a bit difficult to get to know them as much as I would have liked. The book is interupted by extracts written by a retired naval serviceman on the history of rocketry. In the proper context it may be interesting, but in the middle of a fast paced thriller it is frankly annoying!.

Despite a couple of minor annoyances, The Seventh Angel is worth a read for any military thriller fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Tom Clancy but a much easier read, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
Jeff Edwards writes in a similar style to Stephen Coonts and Tom Clancy without as much technical information. His name came up as a similar type of author when I was searching for Stephen Coonts and I thought I would give it a go. His stories are very catching and easy to get into. Good introductory author before hitting the larger Clancy novels, in my opinion not quite as good as Coonts but good enough that i read 2 of his books in a week and will definitely be reading more.

Good bit of searching Amazon,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fairly good read, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
A fairly well written yarn,held me most of the time,certainly worth reading,although have read better,although would probably try this author again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
My second book from this Author, again have to rate it as excellent for the price. The Author certainly knows his stuff and also how to put it across in a well crafted story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tense, explosive Naval Fiction, 6 July 2012
By 
A. W. Cooke "Ant UK" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
2nd book in a series which I discovered by chance. Really well written and very entertaining. Clive Cussler liked it and that's good enough for me!

Looking forward to the third book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good story, Interesting characters, Well written, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
The Seventh Angel is the second Jeff Edwards thriller that I have read - and I can't wait for the next one! The plot style is similar to Tom Clancy / Dale Brown - but Jeff also has a unique and interesting way of converging fiction with contemporary commentary. Captain Bowie and Chief McPherson are starting to stand out as "must have" characters for future stories. I'm hooked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
Good read, good story and a good buy well worth the money, if you are into this type of book I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
I normally like this author but this time I found that the book simply did not flow. The frequent insertions of historical information I found distracting even if it was informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a truly excellent read - couldn't put it down, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
This the second first rate novel by Jeff Edwards that I have read . He has captured the highly charged atmosphere of naval warfare really well and explored the uncomfortable realities of nuclear warfare in a world where some nuclear powers have neglected their infrastructure and potentially exposed the world to exploitation by terrorist elements with disastrous results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seventh Angel (Kindle Edition)
Top quality writing, excellent use of weapons knowledge and just a good read. Will be looking at more of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Seventh Angel
The Seventh Angel by Jeff Edwards
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews