Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Quality
I bought these shielded plugs as I also bought a shielded patch cable that need to be made into two. I have used the traditional RJ45 before what what makes these special is that they come in two parts. There is the shielded main body and also a guide to place all the wires. So instead of faffing about trying to get all 8 wires of equal lengths into the traditional body,...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. Robert J. Elmer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Solid core CAT6 did not fit into the cable separator
I could not make them work with the solid core CAT6 cable I got. Impossible to fit the individual wires into the the cable separator. Sending it back.
Published 8 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Quality, 10 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Robert J. Elmer "Honda Crunch" (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
I bought these shielded plugs as I also bought a shielded patch cable that need to be made into two. I have used the traditional RJ45 before what what makes these special is that they come in two parts. There is the shielded main body and also a guide to place all the wires. So instead of faffing about trying to get all 8 wires of equal lengths into the traditional body, you simply start with longer wires, put them all through the guide in their correct holes and then snip them clean on the other side. The guide now containing all the 8 wires in then inserted into the main body ready for crimping.
Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Solid core CAT6 did not fit into the cable separator, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
I could not make them work with the solid core CAT6 cable I got. Impossible to fit the individual wires into the the cable separator. Sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid RJ45 LAN Connectors, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Mr Robert Lim (Flitwick, Bedfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
These connectors are solid and good for what I needed. I'll be buying more of it as soon as I run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great if you use decent tools, 3 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
I had never terminated an ethernet cable before but I bought these for some CAT6 home networking

Initially I found it impossible to thread the cat 6 into these until I discovered you should use the little plastic sleds supplied.
Even so I still found it incredibly difficult to get the wires into the sled. Having decided to dig out my decent tools from my tool bag life got a lot easier. Using a proper electric cable stripper, wire cutters, pliers and especially round nose pliers (for straightening and twisting the 8 strands together) I found it quite easy to terminate and crimp. The moral is use decent tools ! I used Schmitz pliers and a CK stripper and a cheapo crimper - (just use it for crimping not cutting or stripping). I recommend using round nose pliers, makes the job much easier. Now I can do a decent crimp in a couple of minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong size load bar, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
Item arrived quickly and looks reasonable build but the load bar was wrong size and will not negotiate the cat 6 cables, no reply by seller on requesting replacement. would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, no use, the loaders do not lock in, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
Looked good, but loaders would not lock down with cat6 cable, so would not crimp.
Cable kept falling out, so would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars deep joy, all the information I needed to carry out ..., 27 July 2014
By 
B. Brooker "Basil" (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
Wanted to put in my own Ethernet set up to several locations. I did however have to type "How to wire an Ethernet Plug" into Google, deep joy, all the information I needed to carry out a successful connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good connectors, use with shielded cat6 or cat5 cable., 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
See Robert J Elmer's tips on how to wire these, and internet advice on which wire goes where.

Tip - most cables you will wire up as 'drop' cables. See internet advice.

Buy crimping pliers, but you can manage without probably, I have seen little corrugated things you can position on top of the connector, then just squash down with ordinary pliers.

Fixed my BT Infinity with these and Cat6 cable - end of wi-fi drop-outs and slow speed and much unexplained hanging etc hen browsing. Curse I did not do it sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! I definitely recommend!, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
Works nice. So far so good. Nothing more to say. The way it split the wires is a really good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent delivery time, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shielded STP Cat6 RJ45 LAN Crimps Ends Connectors Bag of 10 (Personal Computers)
Impressed with quality!

excellent delivery time!

Jean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews