Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable Easy to use
I have had a couple of issues with a old computer of the past couple of weeks with it randomly turning off and giving power removal logs, used this to detect the location of a short on the motherboard and fixed it now, well at least i think. THe product is a perfect size to be able to take this into work etc, I would agree the accuracy of these smaller multimeters is not...
Published on 28 Jun 2011 by Mr. P. J. Kennedy

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Binned it
I selected this meter because it is advertised as using 1 x AA battery and would save the expense of using a PP3 (per my existing meter),but it comes with a PP3. However, the meter does not work due to open circuit between the battery lead and the fuse. The only positive I have from this purchase is that I now have a new pair of probe leads and a fully charged battery...
Published 19 months ago by BrianB


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable Easy to use, 28 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. P. J. Kennedy "P J Kennedy" (Bham, WM, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
I have had a couple of issues with a old computer of the past couple of weeks with it randomly turning off and giving power removal logs, used this to detect the location of a short on the motherboard and fixed it now, well at least i think. THe product is a perfect size to be able to take this into work etc, I would agree the accuracy of these smaller multimeters is not perfect but it normally not much than a hundredth out for so. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Addeqate for the job, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
I already own an expensive multimeter but it's on the large size and inconvenient to carry around. What I needed was something small for odd jobs for simple checks rather than precise readings. Although this meter is not 100% accurate, which I don't need or use it for spot on accuracy, it does what it says and I'm more than happy. If you want accuracy, then you'll need to invest in something a little more elaborate and expensive. For me, I'll give it a 9 out of 10.
A Happy Customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Binned it, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
I selected this meter because it is advertised as using 1 x AA battery and would save the expense of using a PP3 (per my existing meter),but it comes with a PP3. However, the meter does not work due to open circuit between the battery lead and the fuse. The only positive I have from this purchase is that I now have a new pair of probe leads and a fully charged battery for my old meter at the bargain price of 3.40. The new meter is heading for the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Happy At all, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
Received this product in a packaging that was not upto the mark.
It looked like it as a used product repackaged into a shabby DIY way.
The manual was all in German and hencei had to look into the Web for the english version of the manual.

To top it all, the multimeter doesn't work.

I sincerely suggest : PLEASE dont buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not cheerful, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
Pros:
- compact size
- nice long probe needles

Cons:
- no english manual
- probe inputs are horrible
- readings keep changing, it doesnt give a true value
- no continuity test
- horrible accuracy
- no buzzer

In general, this thing is fine if you want to see what the voltage on a battery is - but thats about it.

I have opened the unit:
- only a small glass fuse
- no 10A HCR fuse
- no input filtering
- no overload protection

Personally i bought it for a small project where i just needed to make sure a solder joint was electrically sound - it confirmed that - and the meter has since gone in the bin.

Really cheap, but cheerful? No.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like a toy, 24 Oct 2012
By 
A. Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
It seems to measure resistance ok, but if measuring 12.0v DC it reads 10.8v one time and then 10.2v after a reconnect. It doesn't seem to matter what resistance is in the circuit it still measures 12v as 10.?v. When measuring 15.0v DC it reads around 13.1v. 30v DC reads 26.3v.

Changing the battery involves a small screw driver to undo two small screws and the removal of the back of the case.

It's nice and small - easily fits in pocket. It feels cheap but I was expecting this.

This is a multimeter fine for teaching kids about multimeters but due to it's lack of voltage measurement accuracy, it's of little use for electronic projects. I certainly will not be using this in the classroom when teaching potential dividers. My search for a budget meter continues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Its A Faulty Meter, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
Had it three days now and already the leads have broke and the continunity has stopped working, Am returning it for a refund :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain!, 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
I just wanted something inexpensive to test batteries, especially those in smoke alarms. It is simple to use and does the job very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yellow, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
Seems fine to me. It arrived with the flattest battery I've ever seen. When I put in a new one and tested the old one, precisely zero volts! It's lucky it hadn't leaked inside. Other batteries were tested and this product gave excellent results. As an ammeter it would have to have zero resistance. I'm not sure how to test that, since I don't possess any resistors. If I ever use it on the mains, or 1000V DC (joke!), I'll do it with protective goggles on at first, in case it explodes (let that be a hint for you to do the same). This thing cost peanuts, so we should be grateful for its performance at low voltages. If you do work with high power, you'd be wiser to invest in professional equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Digital Multimeter, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Multimeter Tester With Test Leads- Multi-Meter MultiTester (Electronics)
CRAP! Don't buy it. Instructions in Russian!
A right rip off, buy a decent one somewhere else.
These are not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews