Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money
This light (and its twin rear light) is fantastic - blindingly bright if you look directly at it and yet it fits in the palm of your hand. The diminutive size coupled with the simple wrap-around method of attaching the light to the bike mean it takes seconds to put the light on or take it off and it can be popped into a coat pocket. USB charging is a great idea.
Published on 15 July 2011 by Gavin Owen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware! Fault developed after two years
I bough the front and the rear boomer usb lights in Nov 2011. Only two years and three months later BOTH units developed a fault that stopped them working reliably. Both units appeared to have moisture in them, despite them being sealed units. I expected these lights to last much longer, I will now avoid Knog as these have failed just outside their two year warrantee.
Published 5 months ago by mr tom moreton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to charge
Easy to use... it is just the initial method of finding out how to take the light out of its rubber casing
Bright- it may look a bit 'fashionable rather than functional' but surprisingly, this light is very bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Riding around Cambridge is easy and can see and be seen.

Recharging is a doodle as I charge whilst i'm asleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great innovation for cycling, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only thing I dont like is how difficult it is to get out of the case to charge, but apart from that it is much better than battery powered lights!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, good performance but high price, 29 Oct 2012
I need a bike light, I spent 2 weeks investigating in Internet and seeing reviews from another customer. Finally most of the owners recommend this model. Actually is really good, easy to wear on your bike, shiny light, beautiful design, long batteries and no mention How great is charge it using your laptop or CPU. The only BUT, the price is too high (normally for all bike lights) but in compare with the rest of the offers this is the best one. I hope the money spent on that really deserve it along the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great light and surprisingly powerful given the size of it. Of course, these are not recommended for illuminating your way in pitch black but they are perfect of urban cycling at night and in fact do a pretty good job of advertising your presence on the road. USB charging is the best thing about these lights though, no more batteries or dodgy dynamo lights for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Light, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good bright little light. The method of connecting the light to the bike is excellent and ought to be replicated on other lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great urban light, 7 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This light from Knog is quite bright enough for my urban cycling, it indicates when it is charged and cna charge with the USB either with a power point or through my computer, no more suddenly finding I need a battery to get home in the evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kept falling off, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Boomer USB Front LED Light (Sports)
I bought this with the front light which I would give five stars too. However the rear light attachment was very poor and after falling off several times I eventually lost it whilst riding. Therefore I cannot recommend this product to anyone which is disappointing as I have alwys had good products from this range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All my orders were just what I wanted. I do not feel the need to type out lo review notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within a month, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this was ace to begin with and then after recharging it for only the second time it died on me. I have now purchased a Moon light. Hopefully this won't die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knog Boomer USB Front LED Light
19.24 - 34.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews