Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money
This light (and its twin rear light) is fantastic - blindingly bright if you look directly at it and yet it fits in the palm of your hand. The diminutive size coupled with the simple wrap-around method of attaching the light to the bike mean it takes seconds to put the light on or take it off and it can be popped into a coat pocket. USB charging is a great idea.
Published on 15 July 2011 by Gavin Owen

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware! Fault developed after two years
I bough the front and the rear boomer usb lights in Nov 2011. Only two years and three months later BOTH units developed a fault that stopped them working reliably. Both units appeared to have moisture in them, despite them being sealed units. I expected these lights to last much longer, I will now avoid Knog as these have failed just outside their two year warrantee.
Published 6 months ago by mr tom moreton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 15 July 2011
By 
Gavin Owen (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Boomer USB Front LED Light (Sports)
This light (and its twin rear light) is fantastic - blindingly bright if you look directly at it and yet it fits in the palm of your hand. The diminutive size coupled with the simple wrap-around method of attaching the light to the bike mean it takes seconds to put the light on or take it off and it can be popped into a coat pocket. USB charging is a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin!, 11 Mar 2013
By 
S. Davis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shocking pink version for my wife's bike (her colour choice!) to march the more subdued black version on mine. rechargeable is great feature, light bright enough for commuting (which is what I bought it for) hence 5stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its an excellent product. Very bright and reliable. Highly recommend. Fots on the handle bar easily and very light and compact to carry around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - bright and robust, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you must have lights that are not permanently attached, this is about as good as it gets. East to attached, bright and rechargeable - and the translucent case diffuses the light even further. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very bright, easy to attach/detach, will save me a fortune in batteries. Arrived very promptly. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Light, 14 Feb 2013
By 
A. Mole (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazingly bright, waterproof and really easy to fit to my frame.
Love the USB charge, I can even use my phone charger when I'm away from a PC.
Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly small but powerful, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the size (and price), this is an amazing product. It looks great, takes little room in your bag, can be put on and taken off in seconds, and does a good job. Its great for avoiding getting caught out without lights and would be fine for use on roads where there is some additional lighting. However, on my route home, there are some very dark rural roads, and I find I have to cycle quite slowly as I can't quite see far enough ahead to avoid the many potholes on these roads. It doesn't help that I find I have to angle the light quite far down to avoid getting blinded by glare coming up from the front edge of the light: it would be nice if this had been masked by the silicone housing. But on the whole, I have no regrets buying this and would certainly recommend it to friends.

Update: the above was true until I had to recharge the battery. There is supposed to be an LED that comes on to tell you when the item needs recharging and when your are recharging it, when it has been fully charged. This light never came on and despite leaving it for at least four hours, had clearly not done any charging at all as the light then went off on the next use. It now does not work at all. Unfortunately, since I bought this in the summer and have not used it very much, it is now too late to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... commute to and from work particularly as it can easily be recharged at work via USB on computer - ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal light for the commute to and from work particularly as it can easily be recharged at work via USB on computer - - ( with permission for use of work asset of course ! ! ! )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bike light, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really easy to put on and take off. I have had a few knog bike lights and i really like them. Bit fiddly to charge but great that you don't need batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to fit and make you very visible especially with the flashing setting on on lights. Do exactly what they say on the box. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knog Boomer USB Front LED Light
20.98 - 46.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews