Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money
This light (and its twin rear light) is fantastic - blindingly bright if you look directly at it and yet it fits in the palm of your hand. The diminutive size coupled with the simple wrap-around method of attaching the light to the bike mean it takes seconds to put the light on or take it off and it can be popped into a coat pocket. USB charging is a great idea.
Published on 15 July 2011 by Gavin Owen

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Absulutely pathetic build quality but the immediate impressions before they are ...
Rear and front bought. Rear developed a fault within 18 months (five uses) and front within a dozen uses. Absulutely pathetic build quality but the immediate impressions before they are used is very favourable. Give them time before reviewing because they fail quickly.
Published 5 months ago by 828321


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 15 July 2011
By 
Gavin Owen (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This light (and its twin rear light) is fantastic - blindingly bright if you look directly at it and yet it fits in the palm of your hand. The diminutive size coupled with the simple wrap-around method of attaching the light to the bike mean it takes seconds to put the light on or take it off and it can be popped into a coat pocket. USB charging is a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly small but powerful, 15 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the size (and price), this is an amazing product. It looks great, takes little room in your bag, can be put on and taken off in seconds, and does a good job. Its great for avoiding getting caught out without lights and would be fine for use on roads where there is some additional lighting. However, on my route home, there are some very dark rural roads, and I find I have to cycle quite slowly as I can't quite see far enough ahead to avoid the many potholes on these roads. It doesn't help that I find I have to angle the light quite far down to avoid getting blinded by glare coming up from the front edge of the light: it would be nice if this had been masked by the silicone housing. But on the whole, I have no regrets buying this and would certainly recommend it to friends.

Update: the above was true until I had to recharge the battery. There is supposed to be an LED that comes on to tell you when the item needs recharging and when your are recharging it, when it has been fully charged. This light never came on and despite leaving it for at least four hours, had clearly not done any charging at all as the light then went off on the next use. It now does not work at all. Unfortunately, since I bought this in the summer and have not used it very much, it is now too late to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin!, 11 Mar. 2013
By 
S. Davis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knog Boomer USB Front LED Light (Sports)
Shocking pink version for my wife's bike (her colour choice!) to march the more subdued black version on mine. rechargeable is great feature, light bright enough for commuting (which is what I bought it for) hence 5stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - bright and robust, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you must have lights that are not permanently attached, this is about as good as it gets. East to attached, bright and rechargeable - and the translucent case diffuses the light even further. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Light, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazingly bright, waterproof and really easy to fit to my frame.
Love the USB charge, I can even use my phone charger when I'm away from a PC.
Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, good performance but high price, 29 Oct. 2012
I need a bike light, I spent 2 weeks investigating in Internet and seeing reviews from another customer. Finally most of the owners recommend this model. Actually is really good, easy to wear on your bike, shiny light, beautiful design, long batteries and no mention How great is charge it using your laptop or CPU. The only BUT, the price is too high (normally for all bike lights) but in compare with the rest of the offers this is the best one. I hope the money spent on that really deserve it along the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its an excellent product. Very bright and reliable. Highly recommend. Fots on the handle bar easily and very light and compact to carry around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very bright, easy to attach/detach, will save me a fortune in batteries. Arrived very promptly. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 3 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great light and surprisingly powerful given the size of it. Of course, these are not recommended for illuminating your way in pitch black but they are perfect of urban cycling at night and in fact do a pretty good job of advertising your presence on the road. USB charging is the best thing about these lights though, no more batteries or dodgy dynamo lights for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant they are, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant they are... Bright and easy to mount and dismount. I bought two of these for my motorbike as additional lights for motorway and they even fit on the side mirrors' bars. They resisted a speed/wind at 120 mph... enough said. The battery lasts long enough, can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knog Boomer USB Front Led Light - Pink
£26.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews