Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little foam thingamagubbins
These are ace, they stop earbuds from sliding out of your ears, in the way that they are prone to do if you use the silicon flanges which come with most sony earphones. Also the waxguard feature allows you to collect your precious earwax and fashion it into a special candle for mothers day.
Published on 29 May 2011 by unclemoo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mainly used on long haul flights and good sound isolation
Worked very well. Mainly used on long haul flights and good sound isolation, however the ones I had fell apart after 2 or 3 long haul flights which I was not impressed with - particular when suddenly in bits half way through a flight so could not use at all. Also the price seems excessive for this item with such a short life
Published 3 days ago by Nigel Pigdon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little foam thingamagubbins, 29 May 2011
These are ace, they stop earbuds from sliding out of your ears, in the way that they are prone to do if you use the silicon flanges which come with most sony earphones. Also the waxguard feature allows you to collect your precious earwax and fashion it into a special candle for mothers day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound might change, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use comply tips for all my earphones, they are the very best. A more comfortable fit than any of the shure bullet tips or silicone tips. Be aware that the sound signature might change quite dramatically compared to silicone tips. I usually find the bass is a lot stronger, highs slightly fade and the sound is warmer... this is usually a good thing for me, although some people won't agree. The mesh on these are a very good idea for people with expenive iems, keeps the tubes clear. Usually they last about 4 to 6 month a pair with everyday use before beginning to fall apart. I have hand washed these no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not really much you can say..., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
..but, whilst it may seem extreme that you're paying £6.66 per set of earphones, these add a lot of isolation (so the outside world drifts away when you're listening to music, and you're less likely to annoy those sat around you on your commute for example), and the inclusion of the wax guard over the standard T200 is a handy little safety blanket...

These work perfectly with the Sony XBA range... fantastic product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mainly used on long haul flights and good sound isolation, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worked very well. Mainly used on long haul flights and good sound isolation, however the ones I had fell apart after 2 or 3 long haul flights which I was not impressed with - particular when suddenly in bits half way through a flight so could not use at all. Also the price seems excessive for this item with such a short life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comply Tx-200 Isolation PLUS Earphone Tips - (S/M/L) Black (Electronics)
Good, but short lifetime and expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the cost, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They make a real difference to the amount of noise isolation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Fit, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great set of earphone tips, i do have small ears and always have problems with the likes of the apple earphones. `i used them with my new in jvc they were a bit of a tight fit as these tips only work with particular brands, worth double checking before buying. i brought these to use on holiday, they were great for running never fell out and even good for some level of noise cancelling on the plane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Large but not large enough, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got these to replace the foam buds that came with my Shure earphones. Whilst they are a quality product and despatched promptly they just do not seal my ears as they are on the small side. I have since contacted Comply who advised I try the txs-200 version which has done the trick. I gave these to a work colleague who has put them on his earphones and raved about the difference they have made, he is seriously impressed and ordered some for another brand of earphones he also owns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Earphone Tips, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are the best earphone tips out right now, they are really comfortable and very good at blocking outside noise. The only slight problem is you have to constantly smash the tips when you put it inside your ear. However, that is necessary for it to be comfortable and block noise so five out of five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Seriously impressive fit and sound!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having ordered these earbuds for my new set of A-Jay Five Headphones, I feel these warrant my very first Amazon review (order hundres of items of Amazon, yet this is the first review :/).

I ordered these Foam Buds as every pair of silicon ear buds I have tried, just do not seem to fit my ears properly - They always feel like they are going to fall out, or will fall out with very slight movement. Also, I find that silicon buds are quite uncomfortable. These Foam Buds are absolutely incredible! They fit into my ears perfectly (squeeze them in, place in ear and they expand to fit properly), and are incredibly comfy - After a while you forget you even have them in your ears. Also, they are very very good at noise isolation - With these buds in and some music playing, there's not a chance of hearing anything going on around you!

Due to the buds fitting so well, the music clarity is now superb - The clarity of the bass and treble just wasn't there before, but now it's so clear.

I know these seem a little expensive (I paid £14.99 for 3 pairs here), but already this first pair has earnt that back! I can't say yet how long these will last (I know a lot of reviews say they don't last too long), but from what I can tell, they are very well made and show no sign at the minute of diteriating!

Would highly recommend these :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews