Shop now Shop Clothing clo_fly_aw15_NA_shoes Shop All Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Voyage Shop Now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

496 of 508 people found the following review helpful
on 7 October 2011
I purchased the No No hair removal system with the 60 day money back guarantee. I really had high hopes and adhered to using the machine every other day for the full 60 days.Firstly the smell of singed hair is pretty bad, but the regrowth of hair grows back VERY quickly and VERY prickly to say the least,( velcro springs to mind) Using it on full legs took approx 2 hours, then the power indicated it needed charging.When using it on the underarms, knees,face and bikini line the skin must be kept taut otherwise the wire will burn you,leaving burn lines on the skin. But due to the No No NOT removing all the hairs you had to go over and over and over the same spot, the buffer works like any other buffer but be careful here as over buffing can make the skin very sensitive, indeed sore making application of the cream provided really sting, not at all soothing. The thermicon tips don't last very long either,(£20.50 per replacement pack of 3 plus buffer.) I actually used 5 in less than 50 days/ equates to 1 tip per week. I thought the No No would be the answer to my prayers, sadly not, it was time consuming and inefficient, so its back to waxing for me, this way the skin is left totally hair free for a few week, as appose to a day(if that) when using the No No.
1515 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
227 of 235 people found the following review helpful
on 31 July 2012
I have had my nono for around 10 months and I have to say that all in all I have been really disappointed.

Firstly, the smell... well I say no pain no gain, so I can put up with that, you do get used to it.

Secondly, the hair DOES grow back finer with continued use. However, the stubble is something that after around 3 months, I decided was doing more damage to my self esteem than simple waxing or epilating.

I purchased it primarily for facial hair and I just can't continue with the stubble. You do get the buffing pads, but in all honesty that only removes any left hairs for the day, then the stubble comes again.

Finally on the upside, yes the hair is finer but I rarely use it now. As for on the legs, well it just took far too long. I know you have to persevere, but I know of 2 people who have been waxing their legs, chin etc for several years and now have major patches of no hair, so for me that has a long term solution, you just need to grin and bear the pain.

Like I said no pain no gain, I do firmly believe that for some this may offer a solution, but I think for many it just won't work.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
169 of 175 people found the following review helpful
on 18 November 2012
We purchased the No! No! hair removal system mainly for use on my upper lip, but also my husband wanted to use it also in the hope it would minimise his facial hair growth and reduce the need for shaving. It is an extremely well made piece of equipment (made in Israel it said on the box), and easy to charge and prepare for use.
But after very many attempts, neither of us could get the knack of using it effectively and smoothly - pass it over the hairs too quickly and it doesn't do the job, pass it too slowly and it automatically cuts out in order to prevent burning your skin. It seemed to work ok on my fine hairs but not on my husband's stubble. The machine was not tried on leg hairs as it was clear from its small size that it would take many hours to make an impression. We persevered but in the end gave up as we both found it far too fiddly to use, and it was returned. The full purchase price was refunded after a few days and we were told we could keep any opened tubes of lotion and also the buffers. The only cost incurred was £9.75 for the 'next day' return postage. So in summary the No! No! appears effective on fine facial hair if you can get the hang of using it but based on our experience it is not the solution for large areas such as legs, or male stubble.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
on 25 March 2014
Not worth the effort. This just burn your hair so doesnt really remove them from root so hair grow back very quickly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
244 of 255 people found the following review helpful
on 13 July 2011
Having watched the TV commercial I was totally sold and very excited about this product. It takes a few times to get used to using no!no! ,it doesn't hurt but I did have a few burns on my knees after the first couple of uses! It took me approx 1 hour to do my lower legs, the smell of burning hair is very strong, you have to shower the smell off. no!no! advises you to use the product 4 times a week for best results, which is incredibly time consuming. After treating my legs they still felt stubbly so i still had to shave them! Bikini line was a painful waste of time. I did try on my arms & face which have very blonde and fine hairs and it did work well on them and it did not grow back stubbly. I used this twice a week for 2 months & did not see any reduction in hair growth. An expensive mistake to make, keep your money.
44 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
243 of 254 people found the following review helpful
on 7 September 2013
Having seen the advert on TV for months and thought this was the answer to all unwanted hair I finally took the plunge and purchased the no no. Please, please take this as gospel. It is a complete waste of money and a purchase I deeply regret. It does not give you a smooth finish like they claim but if you are happy to spend a couple of hours just to do your legs and follow it up using a razor it does give a smooth finish that lasts a while but so not worth the time it takes. Life is to short. The thermicon tips need replacing regularly which gets really costly. I hope this review helps you make the right decision but once again I would save your money as the no no really DOES NOT do what they say.
1212 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
138 of 144 people found the following review helpful
on 29 July 2013
very time consuming dose not work very well the tips do not last and are expensive to replace,Would not recommend this product does not work as advertised on television.I would like to return it.

yours thankfully

Anne Bennett
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
139 of 145 people found the following review helpful
on 13 June 2012
Supposed to be for general use including the face but it is too awkward to use easily in this area. I don't see any difference after use.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
238 of 250 people found the following review helpful
on 10 November 2012
I have never felt more ripped off than I do now. This does not remove my hair. Maybe it is because I have thick dark hair but they claim it will work with every hair type. When I asked for a refund their reply was:

"Sorry to hear you are not happy with the item but due to the health & beauty nature of the item we cannot accept returns once they are opened."

So even if something doesn't work, if you have unwrapped it, then you are not entitled to a refund. Essentially I feel that they know how bad it is and sell it anyway. DO NOT BUY IT.
55 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
190 of 200 people found the following review helpful
on 22 June 2011
Right lets get this straight i've just used this and well lets face its just the most expensive lighter i've ever bought! They don't tell you that it can only synge 1-3MM OF HAIR until you actually bought the thing and read the manual BUT WHO HAS 1-3MM OF HAIR WHATS THE POINT THATS BARELY VISIBLE you wouldn't need to shave then! Blokes out there would know what i'm on about neck line, arm pits and arm hair are at least 6mm or more this product won't work!

A lighter does a better job can't believe i've been mugged off curiosity hey!!!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed


 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
$99 for 3 sessions women underarm laser hair removal. Book now.
  -  
FullBody Hair Removal Painless/Safe All Ethnicities; Superior Equipment
  -  
100% Risk-Free 60 Day Trial. Free Shipping When You Order Online