Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2002
Although it doesn't have the history behind it of WTTP, Liverpool has plenty to recommend it. In particular, Warriors Of The Wasteland is a fine left-wing anthem, whilst Rage Hard and Watching The Wildlife are fine driving music. Lunar Bay has a terrific baseline, but is let down by nonsensical lyrics and an unwelcome appearance by Stan Boardman. A pleasing ballad ends the album, which is certianly worth a try at mid-price.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2000
Although a long time defunct "the lads" can still touch you with the music which may have been over produced "britpop" but was certainly fantastic. I personally prefer this to Welcome to the Pleasure Dome. Especially Rage hard and kill the pain.
Wish the lads were here.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
What a pity the whole outfit, including producer, couldn't hold it together for another repeat of the quality in Pleasuredome - ah well. This sounds just like any other rock band who have made a demo recording - it's not very good unfortunately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
I LOVE FGTH. this is a great album. We need more....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
To relive the second and final Frankie album reminds you what they were all about.The second disc has multiple democrat of the singles,my only critec is wish mixes were seperated as apose to being one track.Still a good addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
If you already have the standard edition of this album, as I had, you're probably most interested in the bonus mateial. If you haven't, but like Frankie, there's really good value for your money here. The second disc alone was worth the purchase for me, as it is full of previously unreleased material, especially if you don't have those old cassettes. Even if you have, it's nice to get it in this great quality... don't forget that half of CD1 is bonus material as well :-) And in a nice packaging to.
44 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Great re-issue of a very underrated Frankie album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
ahead of there time glad i had them when i did
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
all good a++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)