Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Naruto action in a HUGE box set!
Firstly, if you haven't watched Part 1, go watch it now, and while you're at it read the manga too.

Naruto is back, and has some cool new moves...

This box set covers the first 4 box set volumes of Naruto Shippuden, which collectively cover the whole of the Kazekage Rescue Arc and all but one episode of the Sasuke and Sai Arc. The action starts...
Published on 14 Mar 2011 by Ruthy

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Opinion from a naruto fanboy. ^_^ ...
To sum Shippuden up briefly... it's alright.

I was a massive fan of the old naruto series (before the filler started) and its pretty obvious to say I had high hopes for Shippuden becoming one of my favourite animes of all time.

Once it got started the opening episodes definately had me intrigued. I was very much looking forwards to seeing Naruto...
Published on 2 July 2011 by William Jenkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Naruto action in a HUGE box set!, 14 Mar 2011
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Firstly, if you haven't watched Part 1, go watch it now, and while you're at it read the manga too.

Naruto is back, and has some cool new moves...

This box set covers the first 4 box set volumes of Naruto Shippuden, which collectively cover the whole of the Kazekage Rescue Arc and all but one episode of the Sasuke and Sai Arc. The action starts straight away with a reintroduction to the series and two intense battles. Naruto begins to learn more about the sinister Akatsuki organisation, and gets sent on a mission to rescue Gaara from the almost comedic Deidara and Sasori. Both of these new characters are mysterious and evil, and lead to some epic fight scenes. There is a good mix of slow, clever step by step battles, and the more action intense battles. (Episode 26 is one of the most intense, epic episodes the franchise has ever seen)

Next there is the Sasuke and Sai Arc, an arc that introduces a few new characters, and more importantly reintroduces Orochimaru, Kabuto and Sasuke. Here we really get to see the Nine tails' power, and above all Naruto's determination to rescue Sasuke.

The animation continues to be fantastic, even better than part 1, as does the music.

So to conclude, this is a brilliant buy, and the price isn't too bad considering that this is 20+ hours! A must for any Naruto fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for foreign countries. cheapest in the world., 26 May 2014
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Excellent start to the shippuden series. Great value for money, always buy the uk release of anime titles for the reasonable prices. I highly recommend this release to anyone who wants an official release copy of this at a decent price, especially Australians where buying the individual volumes would be easily $200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Begin your epic journey here!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
These box sets are the cheapest and best way to watch Naruto Shippuden. This series is in my top 5 anime of all time & it's arguably the most popular anime right now. All anime fans have heard of this series & for good reason. This set includes the first 52 episodes and with no filler episodes. It's all story driven goodness here. The soundtrack is amazing, the action is jaw-dropping & some scenes will make you feel all the feels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
For my smallest nephew who loved it as his birthday gift. i have no idea at all as ti what it actually is...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More EPIC! Naruto Action in part II of the series where you see a much older & wiser Naruto in a HUGE! Box set of 52 Episodes, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I thought that even the beginning of this was pretty awesome there was great action and story to get immersed in and i always liked Naruto in part I but i think he got cooler in part II there is great story arcs in it and again it was in pristine condition so i recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dan, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Purchased Naruto shippuden series 1 on the wednesday and the item arrived before midday on thursday the product looks excellent and is in brilliant condition. the dvd contains episode 1-52 of naruto shippuden and covers manga volume 28 to volume 34.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More a review of the Shippuden series as a whole., 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I love Naruto Unleashed and it's one those series where I've collected all the DVD's and have re-watched it several times. However, compared to Shippuden, Unleashed was only a warm up. Shippuden has much more in terms or fights, character development, drama and plot twists. Basically, if you liked Unleashed then you'll LOVE this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Brilliant couldn't be happeir with the product it arrived on time and no damage to the disc or the casing so Im very happy iwth the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This item certainly lived up to expectations for me, having seen all of the part 1 original series.
Shippuden continues the main story arc which is set 2 and a half years after Naruto left for his training with Master Jiraiya.

For those who know Naruto then this wont disappoint.
If you want a continuation of the story, and for the price its better value than individual box set purchases and of course takes up less space on your shelf, you get two great arcs with this set with all but one episode from the second. Plus you also have the options to watch in both English dub or in Japanese subbed.

The animation remains great and in my opinion the soundtrack far surpasses that of the original series aiding the dramatic build up between fight scenes, which is great particularly as we get to see some of the nine tails true capabilities and very heated battles, episode 26 is definitely one to name but a few in this series. The series is certainly darker than the first but still has some light hearted areas and the odd bit of slapstick thrown in here and there.

Overall a decent purchase for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The knucklehead returns!, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Who knew that the one and only knucklehead would become both strong AND wise?
Most definitally for the fans of the Naruto Series. I am more than happy to add it to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007]
Naruto Shippuden - Series 1 [DVD] [2007] by Hayato Date (DVD - 2011)
£33.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews