Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece
By April, all the 'next big things' talked up at the start of the year have usually had their first shot at the big time and released that all-important debut record. Jessie J may have shaken up the pop scene somewhat, but this year's other top tips haven't really hit the heights. Maybe Jamie Woon, who placed fourth in the BBC's now-annual 'Sound of 2011' poll, was wise...
Published on 18 April 2011 by Robert Wegrzyniak

versus
4 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dubstep by numbers
A previous reviewer used the title: 'Smooth' - I agree. To this ear, Jamie Woon is the Englebert Humperdink of dubstep.
Published on 26 April 2011 by S. HOAR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars thank you Nigel hall, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (Audio CD)
I heard this being played in the Nigel Hall mens shop in Covent Garden.I asked the assistant who it was .I ordered it straight away.Brilliant.There are some 12 inch mixes that I will get on the strength of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Beautiful!, 30 Mar 2013
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (MP3 Download)
Came across 'Night Air' by chance on YouTube and was completely mesmorised by his beautiful voice (which gave me goosebumps!)... Looked for more music by Jamie Woon, wondering why I had not heard him before! Liked what I heard and bought the cd immediately. Although my faves are Shoulda, Spirits and Gravity, the whole album is good and no need to skip tracks. He kind of reminds me (a bit) of Robin Thicke in some of the songs. Can't wait for another album from this very talented man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (Audio CD)
My colleague discovered one of Jamies songs on youtube.com and i instantly fell in love. The CD was above my expectations. I love such music, so much different to naything else. I would recommend. Looking fwd to the new album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool album, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (Audio CD)
I really enjoy this album. He sings really well and the beats are unusual. Chilled and interesting music to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air, exquisite and refind sound, 14 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (MP3 Download)
I downloaded this album as a friend of mine is the keyboard player for Jamie Woon. I thought I was doing him a favour but it turns out I was doing one for myself!

The album is great, and it just grows on you. This is the sort of sound you can drive around to, listen when you go out running, or when you want to relax. It works just the same in every setting.

I recommend this if you like Cee Lo. Strange comparison but I find the music as exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (Audio CD)
alles bestens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dubstep by numbers, 26 April 2011
By 
S. HOAR "shoarthing" (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (Audio CD)
A previous reviewer used the title: 'Smooth' - I agree. To this ear, Jamie Woon is the Englebert Humperdink of dubstep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 25 April 2011
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (Audio CD)
Really good album. came in a bubble-wrap envolope so cane through the letter box like a normal letter

great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting, 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Mirrorwriting (Audio CD)
I bought this album after watching his acoustic set on tv
When I put the cd on I was shocked at how different it was to the acoustic stuff
It is complete and utter rubbish it's weird at best it's such a shame
Because if you watch on virgin he is talented but does not translate on to cd
Probably the worst cd ive ever purchased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mirrorwriting
Mirrorwriting by Jamie Woon (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews