Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars151
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2011
Bought one of these as the recommended item to compliment my new Fujifilm HS20EXR. So far I'm very happy with the results, and the price I paid was excellent when compared to most other suppliers.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
Always use either Scan disc or Integral ,i bought this as it was in the sale .
Well i am not disappointed with it at all , it does seem fast as it's a 10 Class (one of the reasons for buying it )
And does what it is supposed to do so no problem .
If it comes up in the sale buy it !!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2012
Bought 2 of these for my panasonic tz-20,after having a few problems with a transcend sd.These have caused me no problems whatsoever as yet with a very quick delivery time.
Just a quick mention about amazons excellent customer service who have always provided me with excellent items with very fast delivery.
Ian
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
After only realy using 4GB, and the occassional 8GB SD card uptil now, stepping up to a 16GB SD card not only gives great storage, but using the card with my recently purchased HS20, gives great results of speed and clarity in all mode settings.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 February 2015
I bought one of these a few years ago and this card still gets some use for "normal cameras" I have UHS cards for my DSLR's where buffer clearing times can be important. Build is standard for an SD card this doesn't have any additional sealing or environmental protection, but it does rate a bit higher for performance than a few other cards I have tested (it's a little quicker v the Transcend 16GB)

In a USB 3.0 car reader I got the following average speeds
Write speed: 14 MB/s
Read speed: 20 MB/s

Class 10 requires a minimum of 10 MB/s and pleased to report that the Fuji exceeded that by a fair margin. Speeds are reasonably quick though you should note faster newer cards are on the market, some of which offer quite a step up in performance "if" your camera can take advantage of that. Still this is a decent normal card and a reasonable back up, no problems to date with data integrity and well suited to a normal compact or if you don't need to shoot rapid sequences often (also fine for HD video) At the right price worth a look
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I use this in my camera and it always keeps up with the memory with its good storage space, its easy to use and works very well. no complaints at all!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 August 2012
After the let down of buying a 16Gb Duracell SDHC card which claimed to be 200x, this Fuji card is actually quite a bit faster at write times and proved a bit faster than the 8Gb version for some reason. Write times with a USB 3.0 card reader are around 15mb/s and read times are 20mb/s with ease, v write times of around 12mbs for the 8Gb card. The poor old Duracell Pro Photo could barely hit above 10mb/s write times..and read times were awful at around the same level. Meaning the Fuji card is around 50% faster writing to the card!
My advice is to stick to cards like the Fuji and Sandisk both of whom I will happily purchase in the future if needed.

Good card and nice speed too! Hard to complain with the good price mixed in..and yes Fuji do give you a small case for the card too (not sure why others don't do this)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Noyt a lot one can say about this item, it does what it should do, it was good value for money and it arrived on time
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Very good value and does exactly what it says on the packaging, well worth the money and highly recormended for camera use
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
First class. Works perfectly whether taking still pictures or especially movies. Have bought these for a number of years and have built up a collection which I have kept and continually re-run without any problems.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)