Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked, just like they said it would!
Bought this item as I was due to visit my sister in N.C. Flying via Atlanta where I was due to change flights. At Atlanta the queue for Immigration was a woppa, took almost 1 hour to get thru, and I had a 1Hr 40min layover before my next connection. Then the queue/wait for U.S. Homeland security check (TSA) killed all hopes of getting thru to my next flight. That's when...
Published on 1 Jun 2012 by Andy. Lancashire Lad

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Rip-off - Avoid!
I pre-activated the account in the UK as reviewers had suggested and it worked fine in the USA. However, nearly ALL of the $10 credit had been used up IN LESS THAN 24 HOURS after just a couple of local phone calls and using Google maps to help navigate in New york on a couple of occasions. I was forced to add additional credit of $20 the next day. The detailed usage...
Published 14 months ago by Neutrino Heisenberg


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked, just like they said it would!, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
Bought this item as I was due to visit my sister in N.C. Flying via Atlanta where I was due to change flights. At Atlanta the queue for Immigration was a woppa, took almost 1 hour to get thru, and I had a 1Hr 40min layover before my next connection. Then the queue/wait for U.S. Homeland security check (TSA) killed all hopes of getting thru to my next flight. That's when my Telestial SIM card came into its own and I was able to call my relatives from Atlanta airport that there was no point meeting my flight as I was still stuck at Atlanta. It worked without a problem. For some reason my Global number (+44 XXX XXX XXXX) does not work and I don't know how to activate it, The key is to activate the SIM Card before leaving the U.K. so it works as soon as you switch your phone on in the USA. Also make sure your 'phone's charger will charge your phone. In other words check the voltage range on the charger is 100 to 250 volts. If it's only 250 volts then it will not work in the USA (110 volts) I know that from experience. The phone worked OK all the time and every time, offering me a choice of carriers -- AT&T or T-Mobile. Can't fault it and would recommend this SIM card to any one. (Always check coverage maps for AT&T and T-Mobile so that it covers the area you are travelling to in the USA.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Rip-off - Avoid!, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
I pre-activated the account in the UK as reviewers had suggested and it worked fine in the USA. However, nearly ALL of the $10 credit had been used up IN LESS THAN 24 HOURS after just a couple of local phone calls and using Google maps to help navigate in New york on a couple of occasions. I was forced to add additional credit of $20 the next day. The detailed usage records show just how extortionate the running costs are. You are charged for both making and receiving calls or texts whilst data costs are far higher than they would have been had I used my standard UK SIM (at £5 per Gb). I ended up using wi-fi whenever possible and making calls back to the UK using VOIP (Skype). Don't bother with this SIM, just use your normal SIM with data switched off for the majority of the time and exploit the many sources of wi-fi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value and works great, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
Have used it for the last 2 weeks while in the USA and it works great.
No problem phoning UK and very cheap to phone home 100 minutes included in the sim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars US Sim, 17 Jun 2013
By 
J. Smallcombe (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
Just returned from Florida were I used this sim card. I had a few problems setting up but once I got it up and running it did everything it said it would. Could use it for internal US calls fairly cheaply but I mostly used it to call the UK ay a very reasonable cost. Would recommend for travellers to the US who want to avoid high roaming charges on UK sims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
don't bother buying this It costs alot to make calls even within the US and it charges for receiving also!! I didn't use it much and went through $50 worth of credit in 2 weeks. Minimum top up is $40! The cheapest option is getting a monthly unlimited package from T-mobile if your in the US for a few weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
I bought one of these cards as we were holidaying Canada and the USA in July 2012. The card worked in the UK right from the first time I put it into a phone (note that your phone must be unlocked i.e. not locked to one provider) and the +1 number was easy to set up on the internet as per the instructions. The phone worked well in Canada and the USA and after a couple of calls and several text messages there is still credit on there from the original purchase. Well worth the minimal outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ready to use USA SIM card, 19 Aug 2011
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
I bought this SIM card for our family's 5-week holiday in the States and it worked the minute we landed in Boston, so it works fine as a USA SIM card. However, up to that point, the phone did not work as a 'global' phone as we couldn't get it to work at all in the UK, either with the +44 global phone no. provided with the SIM card or the US phone number issued by Telestial. Still, it's served its purpose, as we had a mobile phone we knew we could use in the USA and only needed to have a cheap SIM card for the duration of the holiday. Would have given this product 5 stars if not for the fact that it doesn't seem to actually work as a 'global phone'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works, 2 July 2011
By 
Michael S. Cotgrove (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
It arrived quickly. Setting up did require use of an internet connection (no problem). I used the phone for a few calls in USA and it worked well.

The real test will be to see how long the 'chip' lasts before needing topping up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USA sim card, 27 Jun 2011
By 
Gordon Buchanan "Aitchdee Fan" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
Fast delivery, but more importantly a card that is easy to set up and works exactly as described. So much easier to use your own mobile and not pay extortionate amounts for roaming to your UK service provider. I usually buy an international phone card an use the hotel or villa phone but this much more convenient, use anywhere anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple calling as it says!, 14 Jun 2011
This review is from: Telestial USA 4G Prepaid SIM Card with $10.00 & 50MB Credit (Electronics)
I recieved my order by 9 am the next morning. Instructions very easy to follow, useful user guide in a very handy card style for travel. All in all a very good service exactly what was required.

Thank you Telestial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews