Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must have handbook for nature lovers!, 2 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This guide is fantastic! It covers all the major topics of interest which will enable you to uncover any mystery, including large sections on individual feathers, skulls and of course the tracks themselves. There also excellent sections on pellets, behavioural and feeding signs, droppings, and nests and roosts. It is a really well-thought out compilation of scientific, yet completely accessible, information covering all aspects of bird-life. It is obviously written by people with a deep interest in the subject and a lot of experience. Accessible format and good clear illustrations. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird watching's new dimension, 8 Sept. 2005
I ordered this book from amazon simply out of curiousity and had no idea what to expect. As it turned out (and I have had it for a day only) it is astonishing. The book is divided into 9 chapters which help us track birds through their feet tracks, nests, pellets, droppings, feathers and skulls as well as leftovers. The authors painstakingly go through every detail, including the least probable tracks, such as those that could on the very rare occasion be left by a swift walking on land. The drawings and pictures are first rate. The quality of paper is superb. One of the reviews on the back of this book states that it "adds a new dimension ot the birdwatcher's craft". I second that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very useful, but not complete, 28 Jan. 2010
By 
C. Connolly "cc" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great help in identifying the bits and pieces of birds lying around and the feather identification is very helpful. Shame there wasn't more on feathers as these are most often found. I have found several feathers that I can't place (I think they belong to the ubiquitous pheasant not some rare species). Perhaps a book devoted to all the feathers of all British species should be done. I would pay handsomly for this.
Compared to what is currently available this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLE THE BEST ON THE SUBJECTS, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must have book for any remotely serious birder. The amount of information in there is mind boggling. Things you never even thought anyone would have studied are covered in minute detail. I can't praise it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book!, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I've been looking for! Though I'm not much of a tracker, the section on feathers and skulls was perfect - lovely and details with great illustrations and information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tracked, 3 Feb. 2013
Great book to help in learning the art of tracks and signs with loads of other information that sits along side sit. Just need to get out and study them to see how I improve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feathers, Skulls and Poo., 28 Feb. 2015
By 
J. Sutton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent guide for those interested in furthering their knowledge of birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and infomative, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A christmas present for my wife. Good clear detialed descriptions and illlustrations. A well put togehter and concise source of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews