Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2014
Great roofbox. Good construction (though you should exercise a little bit of care when loading things in and out). Huge amounts of space - to give an example, we fit in: 6 person tent, large gas bottle, double duvet, double travel bag, tent awning, tent carpet, and a few pillows for good measure.

A couple of points to note, however:

- Getting the thing on some roof bars is a complete pain in the ass, however after doing it once, you should be fine keeping it on the roof bars and therefore won't have to do it again
- The box opens only a certain distance, though this is still pretty generous (probably a foot or so).
- The box needs to be completely closed in order to lock, so after you've squished in half of your household (or family members) before that long weekend trip, you're going to need to really press down on the box in order to engage the lock (which isn't easy to do when the box is on top of your car, 8 foot off the ground
- The arms inside the box which connect the lid to the base (one at the front, one at the back) need to be kept clear of obstruction, else they will snag and the lid won't close properly. Suggest keeping squishy things in the middle of the box and only use harder things at the front / rear.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
Excellent service and product. Arms the length of an orngutang would have helped but managed to install on my own with some (very brief) help from my 9 year old daughter. The roofbox is more reasonably priced than alternatives at the local Halfords and is well constructed. Roll on the camping trip!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Fitted easily onto my Thule Aero bars using the "T" bolt kit. provides brilliant protection for belongings and looks very expensive too.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
a great product, perfect delivery when first one was delivered damaged.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
fab roof box,fast delivery, easy to use,and you can get a lot inside it,more than what i thought never having one before, would recommend this one,.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This works a treat, easy to assemble and easy to load, very quiet on the roof at all speeds and water proof as well. Only slight issue is the gloss surface, it reflects a lots of sunlight onto other road users.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Great quality. ...plenty of space for family of 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
great size, price and quality..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Delivered day early but anew delivery day was easily arranged with Yodel so nothing lost there. The roof box is a high quality product at a very economical price. I will install it as soon as the current bad snowy conditions abate. The instructions seem to be fairly straight forward but it looks to be a two man job. I will be protecting the roof of my car during installation as the U-bolts look to be very easily mishandled. The high gloss finish looks to copy the paint finish on the car so it should be a well matched set. Sealing the spare holes with stick on labels does not look to e the best solution so a more permanent solution. All in All very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Just back from Holiday in France and stored loads of holiday things inside...amazing how much you can cram in...
No problems with water getting in...no sound whilst travelling with it on top...easy enough to get on...but like another reviewer said getting the drivers side bolts done up inside is quite hard to do...you do have to have long arms...or try and climb in...but that's for most roof boxes I would suppose...
Delivery was fast too!!
Cheaper than Halfords boxes and looks great too...
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)