Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars145
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2014
We use these to feed our bearded dragon Colin (I know, ask my son, he chose the name!).... we make him a dragon smoothie (like baby food), with liquidised dragon food pellets and dried flower mix, etc. He's extremely thick, moronic, actually - and seems not to know how to drink water from his bowl so we have taken to drip feeding him, like a baby. These pipettes, cut back a little to allow for the denser mixture - work a treat and can be discarded regularly, which is more hygienic than trying to wash a glass one. I appreciate this is a rather weird review, but there you go.... might help someone! ;D Highly recommended.
22 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Actually ordered these for miniature figure painting, in order to transport paint from the pot to the palette. And that's exactly what they do. Easily cleaned after but cheap enough that you don't have to keep using the same one over and over. Ideal.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
Outstanding value for money. If you mix chemicals, use liquid soldering and brazing flux, use an airbrush - these pipettes are really handy. Cheap enough to discard after use with potentially harmful chemicals and easily disposable.
apart from the workshop they have already been added to the garden chemical stock and even in the kitchen drawer!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
I use these for measuring enamel paint and thinners for use in an air brush paint sprayer.

Previously I had to guess 10% of 2ml with dreadful results. Not any longer.

Of course cleaning them out for re-use is not practical with oil based paints but at the price and bearing in mind the benefit, they are excellent value.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Just the job for filling and thinning paints into my airbrush.The parcel arrived promptly and well packaged. Very pleased with both the service and the goods.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
I do a lot of gluten free baking and find these very handy for adding flavouring and colours rather than pouring out of the bottle. They are also useful for glueing ballast on a model railway layout.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
These are ideal when mixing model paints. They take the guesswork out of the equation when mixing a percentage of one colour with a percentage of another. They can be washed out with a bit of care, but they are pretty inexpensive so they can be disposed of after use if you don't fancy the bother of cleaning them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
really good, have used these with the paint mix for sugarcraft flowers, rinsed out nicely and can be used again
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Item arrived in good time. Does the job. My only complaint is that pipettes are pictured in a clear re-sealable bag. The items were sent without being in one of these bags but came lose in the postage bag. Once ripped open you have to find a suitable bag or container to store your pipettes in.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
The item arrived quickly and was as described. I bought them for my son who uses them with his chemistry set. Only 3 pipettes were included in the chemistry set but this pack if 50 will keep him going for a while abd he's delighted.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)