Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for diabetics
Despite some bad reviews, we found this product to be very good.
Tastes great, will definitely be buying more.
It is cheap enough to give it a try!
Published on 3 Jan. 2013 by Mr. Clive Hurrell

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible taste
I was looking for a low calorie low sugar product to put on protein pancakes and saw this and thought it would fit the bill nicely. When it arrived I did a little finger dip test and initial thought was that it tasted terrible, very chemically and not a lot like chocolate but thought I would reserve judgment until I tried it out properly over my chocolate pancakes...
Published 22 months ago by Loopy-Laura


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible taste, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
I was looking for a low calorie low sugar product to put on protein pancakes and saw this and thought it would fit the bill nicely. When it arrived I did a little finger dip test and initial thought was that it tasted terrible, very chemically and not a lot like chocolate but thought I would reserve judgment until I tried it out properly over my chocolate pancakes. Unfortunately it tasted just a bad over food too. The bottle promptly went in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for diabetics, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. Clive Hurrell (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
Despite some bad reviews, we found this product to be very good.
Tastes great, will definitely be buying more.
It is cheap enough to give it a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
This has been an excellent find for anyone prepping for a figure competition as it's calorie free,not laden with sugars and reasonable price. Only downside is that you have to pay £1.99 per bottle for delivery which makes this more expensive so i will be trying to source elsewhere to purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
I'm very pleased with this chocolate syrup. For 0 calories I wasn't expecting Hotel Chocolat, but this is a great substitute if you are on a low calorie diet and want a sugar free alternative. I had it over some strawberries and it was very nice. Like a lot of the products, they are even better when added to or eaten with something else. It's so sweet that it helps manage any sweet cravings. The caramel syrup is really good too. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Others over reacting! Get a grip u fat greedy pigs!, 28 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
This chocolate sause is not as bad as all these comments are making out. It doesnt taste great on its own... But who ever guzzles a bottle of chocolate sauce on its own really? No one! Thats why u have to be creative and use this sauce to give your protein pancakes or waffles a bit of chocolatey sweetness without the guilt! Its great for making your kids hot chocolate like my 5 year old son had last night and he loved it! Enjoy this chocolate sauce on anything! And it will taste good! Give it a chance, obviously its not the delicious nutella us fatties are all used to! Its fat, carb and calorie free for goodness sake!! What the hell do u expect?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrendous, 8 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
Absolitely horrendous. Tasted awful and extremely artificial. Threw it out 95% full. Nasty nasty stuff. I would never recommend this to anyone. An absolute wasteof money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great if used correctly, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
Just received this and the strawberry Walden Farms sauces, have yet to try the strawberry. I mixed this in with some low fat greek yoghurt and it tasted great, really enjoyed the bit of flavour it added to what was otherwise a tasty yet slightly bland treat. After enjoying this I did also try putting a small amount on a spoon to try and I wouldn't recommend it! This is where the chemical taste will shine through and it's not nice! If you are sensible and only use a small amount to mix into something like greek yoghurt or in some porridge (oatmeal) then it really helps to give something that you may eat regularly a tasty difference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... this unsure of what to expect but found it fine; it does have a slight aftertaste but on ..., 26 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
I brought this unsure of what to expect but found it fine; it does have a slight aftertaste but on pancakes, in shakes, in icecream, in custard, etc. it's super and I am thrilled to find it, along with the Caramel and Maple ones. It's 0 calorie - those who are quite happy to moan should think twice - that do you expect. Get real people or go somewhere else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting!!!!!!!, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g (Personal Care)
I HAVE NEVER EATEN ANYTHING AS DISGUSTING AS THIS! IT RUINS YOUR FOOD. IT HAS THIS DISGUSTINGLY STRONG TASTE OF METAL. I ASSURE YOU ANY FOOD WILL TASTE BETTER WITHOUT THIS.IT WENT STRAIGHT INTO THE BIN AFTER MY FIRST LICK. ><
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My husband loves it, 5 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is not bad and very sweet. Still not quite the chocolate taste I miss and cannot have! But my husband loves it. Nice consistency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walden Farm Chocolate Syrup 340g
£2.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews