Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So I good I bought it twice
Brilliant dice, but please note these are meant for players of the Arkham Horror games. As such they are perfect for players and highly recommended.
Published on 3 Aug 2010 by Mister Terne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much for the money
For the price, I was hoping for a bit more in the way of quality. A bit more weight, sharper and neater artwork on the dice etc is needed to justify the cost. Would not recommend at this price.
Published 5 months ago by Matt H


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So I good I bought it twice, 3 Aug 2010
By 
Mister Terne (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Brilliant dice, but please note these are meant for players of the Arkham Horror games. As such they are perfect for players and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Gems, 24 Aug 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Love these Dice, But I love anything Cthulhu or H.P.Lovecraft. They are a bit expensive but you will only ever really need one pack to replace the dice in The Arkham Horror Board Game. And its such a nice game why not treat yourself to these. And the miniatures are due out for the game shortly to. And I cannot wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dice, 5 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Q-workshop Arkham Horror Dice Set (Toy)
Great solid dice that add some mythos fun to Arkham Horror. A little expensive, but they are what they are. I want some more now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much for the money, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q-workshop Arkham Horror Dice Set (Toy)
For the price, I was hoping for a bit more in the way of quality. A bit more weight, sharper and neater artwork on the dice etc is needed to justify the cost. Would not recommend at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Die Are Right, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So I guess the main thing is, why spend the best part of 10 on 5 dice?

Well first, they are nicely and pretty finely detailed and make a change from bog standard dice. The simple black and green colours somehow make me automatically think of Cthulhu and the Lovecraft Mythos; I don't know why but they just do.

The 5 and 6 numbers are small, however, this is by design - both numbers have a dominant Elder Sign on their faces with a smaller number in the top corner. This is to allow pretty quick reading of successes as an Elder Sign means you've passed a check (un-modified of course) and these signs make for pretty easy spotting.

Delivery was pretty fast (they come from Poland) and Q-Works saw fit to chuck in a free 10th Anniversary dice that was pretty neat. It has a different graphic on each face relating to other Q-Works Dice series, so that's a nice touch.

Would recommend as a little but nice addition to any Arkham Horror set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please take my money!!, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Jon (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Seriously, for the price would it have killed them to throw in a few more dice. They look nice but actually normal good quality dice are more readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews