Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A jigsaw full of memories
A great jigsaw well made as Gibson jigsaws always are. Lost count of all the long forgotten items I spotted while we were completing thie puzzle.
Published on 8 Sept. 2011 by Lady k

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed
Jigsaw puzzles are one of the ways I love to relax. I was really looking to completing this one as it has lots in the picture and therefore the type of puzzle I enjoy. However I was disappointed to find that a lot of pieces had not been cut properly. I know most puzzles have some of the backing paper covering the holes but this one was particularly bad and really...
Published 22 months ago by corvee


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A jigsaw full of memories, 8 Sept. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
A great jigsaw well made as Gibson jigsaws always are. Lost count of all the long forgotten items I spotted while we were completing thie puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Picture!, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
Phil (Walsall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
Interesting picture - very nostalgic for an old buffer like me that's got 6 grandkids!

Difficult enough to take some time but not too difficult to get fed up of.

Good quality board & cutting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS, 19 Dec. 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
There is no grandfather who does not adore his grandaughter. This love is reciprocated and is reflected in this young girl's description of her grandad "he was a giant of a man....when he walked the earth shook. When he laughed the birds fell out of the sky. His hair caught fire from the sun. His eyes were patches of sky". And so this sentiment is graphically captured in Gibsons "Grandad's Workshop" Jigsaw Puzzle.

In the very careful and observant depiction of a cluttered garden shed assembled lovingly over many years to fulfil the multi-purpose role of garden and tool storage, a household items repair depot, and a haven from which to avoid full compliance with mundane domestic duties and Women's Institute Coffee mornings, you are presented with the endearing image of a grandfather giving his grandaughter a lovingly newly made or renovated doll's house.

One of life's great mysteries is how the boy who wasn't good enough to marry this man's daughter, can possibly be the father of the smartest and prettiest grandchild in the whole world?

A brilliant jigsaw that will retain your optimum interest throughout it's reconstruction, the only disappointment being when there are no further pieces to fit together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gibson Granada's Workshop jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces), 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
Great puzzle,very challenging,
I will be purchasing more of the puzzles. I have already bought a couple before from here and are all brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw Puzzle, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
Bought for jigsaw puzzle mad father. A great quality item, pieces all well cut and fit together perfectly. Colour bold and overall fab product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandads workshop, 14 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
I thoroughly enjoyed this jigsaw, the colours were bright and clear and was well worth the money. I would recomend this to anyone who enjoys jigsaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandads workshop Jigsaw puzzle, 5 Feb. 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
This was a delightful puzzle to do, good quality sturdy pieces and the seller delivered very quickly. These old nostalgic pictures bring back so many happy memories of when I was a little girl, I think this is what makes it more enjoyable to do. My girls even joined in, I think they did more than me, so as a result I will be taking it apart and will be doing it all by my self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
The couple I gave this to love doing jigsaws and were delighted with this one as the husband has a workshop and they have a granddaughter, a bit younger than the little girl depicted here.

I'm sure it will give them much pleasure doing this puzzle together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lydia, 4 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
I love the detail in this puzzle, so many childhood memories with the shed contents. Difficult to leave alone as you can`t wait to find the next piece of puzzle. I fully recommend this product but don`t expect to get any housework done the puzzle is more relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jigsaw, 18 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece) (Toy)
This jigsaw was a pleasure to do and the finished article is great. One thing I love about Gibsons is the quintessential English images they use. I have also found them excellent quality. As such, I do not buy any other brand of jigsaw.
This jigsaw was straightforward to build. In response to some other comments about pieces not fitting well together; if pieces do not fit, they are in the wrong place. Some pieces may look the same and could belong to the same section, but there are usually subtle differences. Study your jigsaw picture in detail, then as soon as you see a piece you know which section it belongs to.
I am currently doing another great Gibsons jigsaw, `Filling Up', which you cannot get anymore. Happy Building!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000-Piece)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews