Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A jigsaw full of memories
A great jigsaw well made as Gibson jigsaws always are. Lost count of all the long forgotten items I spotted while we were completing thie puzzle.
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by Lady k

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars grandfather work shed
found it not suitable for me but the puzzle in its self was fine. may be to serious for my standard.
Published 6 months ago by paul


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A jigsaw full of memories, 8 Sep 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
A great jigsaw well made as Gibson jigsaws always are. Lost count of all the long forgotten items I spotted while we were completing thie puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Picture!, 14 Jan 2013
By 
Phil (Walsall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Interesting picture - very nostalgic for an old buffer like me that's got 6 grandkids!

Difficult enough to take some time but not too difficult to get fed up of.

Good quality board & cutting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gibson Granada's Workshop jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces), 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Great puzzle,very challenging,
I will be purchasing more of the puzzles. I have already bought a couple before from here and are all brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS, 19 Dec 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
There is no grandfather who does not adore his grandaughter. This love is reciprocated and is reflected in this young girl's description of her grandad "he was a giant of a man....when he walked the earth shook. When he laughed the birds fell out of the sky. His hair caught fire from the sun. His eyes were patches of sky". And so this sentiment is graphically captured in Gibsons "Grandad's Workshop" Jigsaw Puzzle.

In the very careful and observant depiction of a cluttered garden shed assembled lovingly over many years to fulfil the multi-purpose role of garden and tool storage, a household items repair depot, and a haven from which to avoid full compliance with mundane domestic duties and Women's Institute Coffee mornings, you are presented with the endearing image of a grandfather giving his grandaughter a lovingly newly made or renovated doll's house.

One of life's great mysteries is how the boy who wasn't good enough to marry this man's daughter, can possibly be the father of the smartest and prettiest grandchild in the whole world?

A brilliant jigsaw that will retain your optimum interest throughout it's reconstruction, the only disappointment being when there are no further pieces to fit together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw Puzzle, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for jigsaw puzzle mad father. A great quality item, pieces all well cut and fit together perfectly. Colour bold and overall fab product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandads workshop, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I thoroughly enjoyed this jigsaw, the colours were bright and clear and was well worth the money. I would recomend this to anyone who enjoys jigsaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Purchased for my dad's birthday present. The picture reminds me of when I used to help my dad in the garden and work in the shed. Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gibsons grandads workshop puzzle, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
This was a very absorbing puzzle with plenty of content and it reminded me of my dad's shed ,certainly very entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
A good Challenge I enjoyed doing it, I have nothing more to say about the jigsaw but am trying to make words up for review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw puzzle, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Grandad's Workshop Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
This puzzle was sent to me very quickly, it is a present for my daughter and am sure she will enjoy making it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews