Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely jigsaw
Bought this for my elderly parents who love to do jigsaws. They thoroughly enjoyed doing all 4. Gibsons jigsaws are excellent quality. Nice thick pieces. The colours were lovely and bright making it easier for my parents to manage.
Published on 14 July 2012 by Valerie Storey

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality control
Out of the 4 puzzles, 2 had picture missing, 1 was a piece short, the next had an extra piece. Although they offer a replacement puzzle thats no good when just completed it. Very dissappointed will steer clear of gibson puzzles. (This is my first ever review)
Published 10 months ago by Mr Peter R Allen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great value pack of 4 jigsaws, 2 Jan 2013
By 
June Doll "June" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
This is my 3rd Gibsons pack of four 500 piece jigsaws. I think they are great value for money. The pictures are attractive and the jigsaws are difficult enough to be reasonably challenging but not so difficult that they become boring. I nearly always buy Gibsons jigsaws as you can rely on the quality. Happy to recommend to all puzzlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this for my mother, it reminded her of her childhood, four puzzles for the price is good value, older people love doing jigsaws, and this is not too complex which can put people off sometimes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Puzzle, 21 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
Exactly the item I was looking for - very well made quality jigsaws. Product was purchased as a present and arrived very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Qulity & value, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
1st class product, excelent price and arrived earlier than expected. I already have this merchant on my preferred suupliers list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Valuwe Jigsaws, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
These are nice jigsaws and are very good value for money. I puirchased them for my dad and would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The variety within the pictures give you a fighting chance of putting the jigsaw back together in the right order!, 5 Oct 2012
By 
subject2status (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
My 6 year old daughter loves doing jigsaws and these are a serious challenge for her in terms of the number of pieces - 500 is significantly more than kids jigsaws.

This box of four comes at a great price. The pieces are good quality so can take a bit of rough treatment and they slot together neatly so you know when you've got the right piece in place.

The pictures are fantastic - very colourful and interesting. For older people (ahem) they hark back to olden times and are quite a fascinating slice of British cultural history.

From a puzzle perspective, they make life so much easier as the variety within the picture gives you a fighting chance of putting the jigsaw back together in the right order!

As the winter weather takes over I think we'll be spending a good few wet and rainy days working on these puzzles.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gibsons 4 in a box jig saws., 19 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
This is the third jig saw of four I have purchased recently. Good subjects and interesting views. We have had hours

of satisfaction in completing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 11 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
Good value for money and the four puzzles vary to quite easy to challenging. The only reason I didnt give this five stars is because many of the pieces were not cut properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Gibson Jigsaw, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
Perfect Xmas gift for a very good neighbour of mine. As have purchased a few Gibsons jigsaws I know they are really good and will purchase more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is a lovely set of puzzles and excellent value for money, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
this is a lovely set of puzzles and excellent value for money. It is moderately hard to do but should suit all ages and a joy to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews