Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely jigsaw
Bought this for my elderly parents who love to do jigsaws. They thoroughly enjoyed doing all 4. Gibsons jigsaws are excellent quality. Nice thick pieces. The colours were lovely and bright making it easier for my parents to manage.
Published on 14 July 2012 by Valerie Storey

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality control
Out of the 4 puzzles, 2 had picture missing, 1 was a piece short, the next had an extra piece. Although they offer a replacement puzzle thats no good when just completed it. Very dissappointed will steer clear of gibson puzzles. (This is my first ever review)
Published 13 months ago by Mr Peter R Allen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely jigsaw, 14 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought this for my elderly parents who love to do jigsaws. They thoroughly enjoyed doing all 4. Gibsons jigsaws are excellent quality. Nice thick pieces. The colours were lovely and bright making it easier for my parents to manage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Subject..., 8 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
I have a great number of Jigsaws and this foursome has to be another one of my very best... never get tired of doing these... great price... delivered almost next day... a pleasure to work with... total quality...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gibsons Jigsaws, 8 Aug. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
Gibsons Jigsaws are great, but this is the third one I've bought recently which has pieces missing. Very frustrating.

However, Amazon's service is fast,efficient and very cost effective. Thank you. Long may you continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great jigsaw for my 4 year old son..., 26 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
these jigsaws are wonderful!!! I bought them for my 4 yr old son ( who is a bit of a whiz at jigsaws it has to be said) and they are perfect. Although the pieces are very small ( and there are a lot of them!!) the colours are so vivid and bright that it actually makes them fairly easy to do.
I would recommend these to anyone and especially those of you looking for the next step up from a child's jigsaw ( i.e 100 piece) to something more challenging for a youngster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw, 1 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
I am absolutely delighted with this set of jigsaws, it arrived very quickly and is well made and a pleasure to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gibson's jigsaws, 23 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
Gibson's jigsaws are great. As an elderly person I love the nostalgic ones and no larger than the 500 pieces ones. There are also some great 1000 pieces ones but to make them I have to bend over more which hurts my back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE GIBSONS JIGSAW, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
GREAT QUALITY JIGSAWS ,LOTS OF MEMORYS IN THE PICTURES GREAT FOR ALL AGE RANGES .OLDER PEOPLE WILL LOVE THE WALK DOWN WITH A LOT OF GIBSONS JIGSAWS .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces), 4 Jun. 2014
By 
David Williams "David" (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
The Jigsaw arrived on time and was well packaged.
It was a get well present for a gentleman who had had a hip operation.
He is enjoying his renewed interest in Jigsaws. something he has not had ttime to do for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gibsons stop me and buy one jigsaw, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
another wonderful jigsaw by gibsons. they never fail to please they give me hours of pleasure and my grand daughters to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons Stop Me and Buy One Jigsaw Puzzles (4x500 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this for my Mum who loves jigsaws but has poor eyesight - it is difficult to get jigsaws where the image and colours are clear enough for her. These jigsaws are ideal and she is enjoying the memories these nostalgic pictures bring back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews