Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
[[ASIN:B004GU2Z26 Dodo Juice Basics Of Bling Clay Bars (2 pack)] This is the best clay i've bought and used in this price range. Really pleased, great value for money. Only needed to use water as lubricant ,no marks left on car surface and managed to remove all dirt including tar. Great.
Published on 29 Mar 2012 by Trev

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not the best pruduct from DJ
love the DJ rage waxes , but this clay bar is not goo at all, there are much better clays out there!
Published 8 months ago by sero


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 29 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
[[ASIN:B004GU2Z26 Dodo Juice Basics Of Bling Clay Bars (2 pack)] This is the best clay i've bought and used in this price range. Really pleased, great value for money. Only needed to use water as lubricant ,no marks left on car surface and managed to remove all dirt including tar. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magic, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
cant tell you how good clay bars are for car or areo paintwork just magic if used correctly .the result is brand new paintwork , but do use the best cunuba wax product you can buy one bought from here will do the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Planning to polish and protect your car paintwork? Clay bars should be where you start., 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
PROS: Picks up those nasty contaminates you'd otherwise be rubbing in to the paint.

CONS: Left a milky residue across the car so it had to be washed again before polishing.

This was my first experience of clay bars but won't be my last. It does take time and dedication to do a whole car, so I can't see it happening more than twice a year.

It's surprising just how much dirt the clay picks up, even when you think you've cleaned the car within an inch of it's life. The yellow clay helps show the dirt being picked up and it's not long before you need to fold the dirty bit over to reveal a fresh patch. I now consider it an essential step prior to polishing, to prevent contaminates being ground into the paint.

The instructions recommended breaking off a piece one third the size of the whole bar. This is approximately the size of two toothbrush heads, hence why it takes some time to get around the car. It's also easy to drop (or I just had butter-fingers on the day) which leaves you no option but to throw that bit away. That's not a criticism of Dodo Juice, but a risk you would run with all clay bars.

I used the clay bars in conjunction with Autoglym Rapid Detailer rather than water but you can just leave the car wet after a wash if you prefer. I chose to dry the car off first because I live in a hard water area and there was no way I could get round it all before it had dried and left those lovely white hard water spots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clay bar basics, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
As advertised does the job without spending stupid amounts of money,Easy too use fast delivery,very good product.Does what it says on the packet and you get it twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not the best pruduct from DJ, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
love the DJ rage waxes , but this clay bar is not goo at all, there are much better clays out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Better off with Playdough, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
Turns out £9 for two (Small) bars was too good to be true.
Used with no results... Dropped in some grit to see if it would at least pick something up... Nothing.

Don't buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Saprolith (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
I used a single bar to do two cars, an estate and a convertible, lubricated with a liquid detailing spray the paint felt like glass when I'd finished and the wax coat seems to have beaded for longer since using the clay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bling Clay Bars, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
Just recieved these, tried them out on the first night and they work brilliantly, I used the Dodo Juice Born Slippy with the bars and it works a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars They do the job, 10 Jun 2013
By 
mfwuk (Teesside UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
These clay bars work fine using just water with shampoo for lubricant (i use the Muc-Off product). Just make sure to keep them wet and be careful on non factory finishes 'cos they can remove paint if they 'stick'. Good for cleaning windows too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Completely degraded after a few months, 29 Sep 2014
This review is from: Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g (Automotive)
The first time I used it was OK, but after a couple months, I tried to use it again and it was completely degraded. It melted in my hands and it stuck to painting. The storage was exactly the same than I used to with my other clay bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Basics of Bling BBCB2PC Clay Bars, 110 g
£8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews