Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comes with no instructions at all!
A neat and uncomplicated item - once you work out the best way to drape it over your camera, lens, flash and top of the tripod. That process may appear to be so simple it needs no mention at all but this item comes with NO instructions whatsoever - not even the best way of cleaning it or servicing the zips, and that for an important item you will only use in bad...
Published 14 months ago by Ned Middleton

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor access to camera
After reading other reviews I thought this would do the job. It may serve to keep water from the camera but anyone who wishes to manually focus will be disappointed as it is not possible to access the lens or any functions on it
Published 14 months ago by mrs n j edminson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comes with no instructions at all!, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Ned Middleton (British professional underwater photo-journalist & author) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
A neat and uncomplicated item - once you work out the best way to drape it over your camera, lens, flash and top of the tripod. That process may appear to be so simple it needs no mention at all but this item comes with NO instructions whatsoever - not even the best way of cleaning it or servicing the zips, and that for an important item you will only use in bad weather!

Let me be quite clear, this cover appears to be well made and straight-forward as far as overall use is concerned. It is, however, an item which will ONLY be used in inclement weather and for that reason, once purchased, is likely to be put away (and forgotten) until needed. The lack of simple instructions, therefore, will not be at hand when the user is struggling to assemble and protect expensive camera, lens, flash and fit them all to a tripod in the rain.

May I suggest, therefore, you download and print a copy of the item in use - as shown in this or other, similar, advertisements, and place that picture in your camera bag so that you have a ready-reference when needed. A reminder to completely clean and dry the item immediately after use might also be useful for some...

I hope this helps and that the makers are taking notes!

NM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
Easy to see through the material, solid construction, and pockets on both end provide easy access to the camera controls. Great addition to the camera bag, and a great investment to protect your camera and gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor access to camera, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
After reading other reviews I thought this would do the job. It may serve to keep water from the camera but anyone who wishes to manually focus will be disappointed as it is not possible to access the lens or any functions on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rain cover for DSLR, 16 Jan 2012
By 
JCBelfast (Belfast, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
There is no point having a camera and wanting to use it in the rain and not being able to do so...this product solves all of my problems! Thicker material than I was expecting and it is incredibly easy to actually get at the camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kept my DSLR kit dry, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
Kept my DSLR kit dry - used it at recent BTCC weekend Thruxton. If you were there or saw on TV it was EXTREME CONDITIONS. Took a bit of getting used to (looking through clear plastic and operating the controls, however it allowed me to keep going when other similar cameras went back in their gadget bags! Kept hands warm(er) and dry. Even used it with the flash inside the cover and worked a treat with its built in diffuser! Arrived 2 days after purchase - excellent. Good value for money. Bit fiddly to fit at first, but if you know it's gonna be that wet that you will need to use/take it, fit it indoors before you venture outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why would you not get one?, 26 April 2012
By 
M. Babb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
If you're ever going to use your camera outdoors, on a tripod and in Britain, then it's probably going to get wet at some time. For around a fiver this will let you carry on regardless.

The cover is designed to take quite large SLR's with a power grip, as my D7000 fits in with plenty of room to spare. You can go in through one of the sleeves or the zippered access as the back.

The flash cover is the most important part for me, and it fits my SB-600 easily, even including a permanent diffuser on the front. I recommend putting the flash on after the camera's in the cover though.

The plastic is quite thick and tough. Any thicker and it would be cumbersome to use, so no complaints there. I'm not too sure the sleeves are really all that useful though. They will keep your hands dry and minimize the chance of any rain getting to the camera body.

The lens part has a drawstring to pull it tight around the lens body, although a rubber band on the outside makes a much better seal. You're best to attach it to the lens hood if possible though, or even let it overhang slightly if it's not in the way. However if it's raining that much, there's a chance the optics will get wet whatever you do.

In all it's a very worthwhile item to add to your camera bag if you shoot outdoors a lot, and for the price I can't see why you wouldn't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GET ONE!, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
We shoot weddings throughout the year all over the UK and Internationally ([...]). With the UK weather being as unpredictable as it is this is a necessity that doesn't compromise the photography but could save the cameras. It's a no brainer! Even with weather shielded bodies I'd still rather have one of these on my cameras than risk it. Brilliant product and even better price! Every photographer needs one of these in their bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars raining badly and saved my camera, 11 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
Hi just to say I was shooting at the Sonisphere festival the world's largest touring rock festival. If you was in attendance then you know it was raining badly I used it for the first time and it was outstanding .a bit stiff at first but it saved my camera .i got the shots when the other cameras went away
Its so cheep so I have got two now love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There must be better, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
The cover is constructed of thick heavy plastic and to an extent will protect your camera from the rain. However, if you are only using a short lens the draw cords that pull the plastic round the lens are useless and your camera will get wet. Don't bother with any of the camera's auto functions when you have the cover over it as the thick plastic throws them completely out. and lastly, the seller has neatly forgotten to mention that this item comes all the way from China and with that how long your order will take to arrive. My order took over a month so if you want this item be prepared to wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars its horrible !, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Protector Rain cover Rainproof for SLR Camera (Electronics)
tough THICK plastic which wont bend or conform to any shape or form

IT INTERFERES WITH AUTO FOCUS AND ZOOMING IN AND OUT

loud and hard to access / see camera functions

i will stick to a large clear food grade plastic bag and a couple of elastic bands - at least there cheap and go into a pocket
!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT THE EMBARRASSMENT THAT THIS WAS FUMBLING TO FIT AND REMOVE !!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb60ba534)

This product

Only search this product's reviews