Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost too good to be true, 8 July 2011
By 
A. W. Wilson - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
You will be quite lucky to find this on Amazon, but if you do, and are in doubt about buying...DO NOT BE. This is a superb DVD, and believe me I don't give 5 stars very often. The price is ridiculously cheap. The 4 films are excellent examples of their kind, period and stars. The quality (picture, colour and sound) of all 4 is excellent. I prsume if you are interested you will know the films so I won't go into plots. This DVD is Highly, unconditionally recomended. I just can't wait to see what Pegasus does with "Pillars Of the Sky" out on 11th July - it's the same period roughly as War Arrow only in Scope. Doubtless the Amazon message board will be rocking....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for the price, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I purchased 4 Movie Marathon from Movie Mars, whom I have always found to have the lowest prices for region1 and very reliable. This collection is really good value for the money. The westerns may not be up to the standard of The Searchers or Shane but still worth watching. I saw War Arrow at the cinema as a child and it brought back memories of the the cinema experience at that time, whilst watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 MOVIE MARATHON CLASSIC WESTERN COLLECTION, 26 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
THERE ARE 4 EXCELLENT WESTERNS COLLECTED TOGETHER ON THIS DVD WITH RANDOLPH SCOTT AUDIE MURPHY JEFF CHANDLER AND MY ALL TIME FAVOURITE ALAN LADD.THIS IS A SUPERB COLLECTION BECAUSE WE HAVE A MIXTURE OF HIGH ADVENTURE ROMANCE GOOD VERSUS EVIL AND FOUR REALLY TOP WESTERN STARS IN THEIR PRIME.TO BUY THESE SEPARATELY WOULD COST A LOT MORE AND THIS PACKAGE IS REASONABLY PRICED CONSIDERING THE CONTENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old man over the moon, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Bought as a present for the old man, was over the moon, a must for fans of old westerns everywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars western dvd, 7 July 2014
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
this dvd set was good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Movie Marathon:Classic Western Collection, 26 Mar 2014
By 
MAC (Consett, Co. Durham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
4 of my favourite Western stars in one collection! Great value. This DVD is NTSC and wont play on my player, however I have an Acer Touch screen PC with Blu-ray Super-Multi combo drive, so thought I would try it on that. My PC allows me to change the region - up to a maximum of four times - so I changed to region 1. One disc played no trouble at all, the other? not a sign of anything (wonder why?)so I am stuck at the moment with one disc yet to view!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic westerns, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I love my westerns and this was a good deal, need I say anything else )
quality good for the price. I am sure I will be back for more in the future
thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great bargain, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
this movie marathon is well worth viewing,its in excellent condition and terrific movies we got this in excellent time and loved every minute of these movies ,this company is great as we got our movie marathon within 2weeks and i am in australia .it was excellent viewing and i will deal with you again without any problem
thank you so much
catherine fletcher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its Okay, 26 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
A bit of nostalgia from the late 40's and early 50's...not everybody's choice but its okay for allages to view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars western fans buy this dvd, 25 April 2012
By 
John R. Gidley (plymouth ,devon .uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
although this is a region 1 dvd , its still great value , and the quality is excellent , bought the second set also , just make sure you can play region 1 dvd`s .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4 Movie Marathon: Classic Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£4.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews