Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.5 out of 5 stars28
2.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2012
this is a total waste of time downloading it . vert poor recording i wish i had not bought it rubbish
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
This album is not by the original artist and if downloading save it first as I ran out of time and only got 33 songs!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2012
I didn't realise that the songs were cover versions and not very good ones at that. I have deleted the download as it made me cringe.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
Truly awful. Not original artists. Sounds like the worst karaoke u can imagine. Save your money and put it towards anything else.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
Total rubbish singers are the Pitts do not buy waste of money the worse singers ever .my grandchildren old have sung better
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This is worse than awful. It is not be recognised artists, and in many cases, the singers aren't even in tune. It was painful to even listen to. I started to laugh at first, but it stopped being funny pretty quickly. Don't but this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
It baffles me why, when people know this album is an album of cover versions, they mark it down for being ... well ... cover versions!
The songs are well executed, enjoyable easy listening, even if not performed by the original artists. Songs from the more distinctive artists (Tina Turner for example) are sung by people who sound little like them, which is a little jarring admittedly, but they are in key, and obviously talented.
This is a cheap album over 101 well known and much loved songs covered by lesser known (or unknown) artists. Keep this in mind when you buy it, and your enjoyment will be unspoilt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
It's not so much what this product says on the tin, but what it doesn't say that really irritates me. It doesn't say that the songs are not by the original artists, and therefore leads you to believe that they are. For me, that is misleading. To be fair to Amazon, they apologised and refunded for the item, so no complaints there. But, just to warn you, these are not the original artists, and they are not even good artists. karaoke at best. On a bad night!. I also made the mistake of buying it from the under £5 downloads pages where there were no reviews present. Be warned!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
If you like your music to be by the original artists then this is NOT for you. Some are good, but most are average at best.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
101 Love Songs This is a very disappointing album. These songs are not by the original artists, they lack the vibrancy of the originals.

I shall delete these from my collection just as soon as they have downloaded, what a complete waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.