Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2011
I never had a smartphone before.About a week I read reviews over different sites.
This one was always at top 5,it has very cool design and Google logo on the back side
makes it on of a kind.Very important article for me was the price.
It serves its purpose well.Im very happy that I chose this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Have nurtured an excellent Nokia N85 8Gb phone for some time and have resisted the current batch of smartphones - until now. The Nexus S may not be 'leading edge' but it offers everything I need in a well-presented package. Good quality case with a snug feel to it thanks to the slightly curved back/screen - access to an ever-increasing range of Android apps and all the in-built Google apps you'll ever need. I may keep the Nokia for backup and/or sentimental reasons but the Nexus is now my regular companion. Sorry Nokia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
I have used a variety of smartphones, over the years, and the Nexus S is my third Android. The primary difference is that it's plain Android, without the clutter of unwanted and unremovable apps that dogs most smartphones. That allows me to pick and chose with more than enough memory to allow a good and useful collection. It updated to Jelly Bean without a hitch and is now even better. A really great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
Put simply at this price there is no better mobile phone on the Android market.
I own it also the Galaxy S11 and the Galaxy note. The S11 is amazing and deserves all the accolades it can collect. The Nexus S is just as amazing and though smaller gives a very impressive account of itself, neither the S11 nor note have NFC technology!
The jump in cash from the Nexus to the S11 is questionable. The note is a S11 on steroids and if one owns either the S11 or the Nexus S its debatable if the note has anything greater to offer as a 'mobile phone' with the obvious exception of the large screen.
Lag is a problem on the note and its not as smooth in applications as either the Nexus S nor the S11. If you are looking for a highly accomplished mobile phone with all the bells and whistles the Nexus S at this price is a true bargain and one not to miss.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
The phone arrived in perfect condition and very quickly, the whole process of buying seemed very fast and there were no issues at all.

It's VERY fast with its hummingbird processor. Nicely curved, nice colour and love the connection with google it has, with a few apps already installed on the phone. In comparison with the Iphone 4, it is quicker, with a more affordable price. The nexus s has the same if not better quality than the Iphone 4.

Perhaps Google had marketing problems as the nexus s doesn't seem to be in wide use, but do not let the marketing prowess of Apple fool you. There is only one significant difference between the two phones and that is the price.

If you're thinking of getting a quality smartphone, look no further.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2012
Great quality for a great price. Basically google/samsung's iphone 4 equivalent at a much cheaper price. So far great display, great performance (have been playing temple run all day) and the battery is very good for a smartphone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
There are two versions with different screen technology, the i9020 (officially sold in the UK) has the far superior AMOLED screen. This i9023 (not officially sold in the UK) has an LCD screen. The i9023 are grey imports and may not be supported by Samsung in the UK.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
This phone is great!

My order arrived promptly, perfectly packaged and was brand new. Great price, great product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
This nexus phone is very complicated and came with no instructions at all the battery does not last long and I am hardly using the facilities in the phone . So far I have not been able to send an mms with a picture to any other phone and have read the revues on this are all having the same problem Not entirely satisfied with this phone my old slide up samsung was a better buy 7 years ago
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)