Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very attractive quality collar
This may cost a bit more and take a little longer to arrive, but well worth the wait. My cat has ruined many a collar by clawing them to death but he has his work cut out to demolish this one! It really is a lovely looking collar and looks/feels like good quality There is no loose stitching for claws to catch and the leather is flexible but substantially thick. A nice...
Published on 27 April 2012 by Jet Black

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice but doesn't last that long
I bought this February 2012. It's a nice collar, with a clever section to write your phone number it's also reflective at night. It's now September, and most of the cover material has come off, there are threads hanging from the collar and I will have to replace it shortly. I won't be buying one of these again because they simply don't last very long. It's a shame as...
Published 22 months ago by C. Davison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very attractive quality collar, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
This may cost a bit more and take a little longer to arrive, but well worth the wait. My cat has ruined many a collar by clawing them to death but he has his work cut out to demolish this one! It really is a lovely looking collar and looks/feels like good quality There is no loose stitching for claws to catch and the leather is flexible but substantially thick. A nice feature is the phone/email tab which can be written on and is closed with a popper. There is also a metal loop for a tag or bell and the buckle is easy to fasten. There is also a safety elastic loop to enable cats to wriggle free if they get stuck. All in all am very pleased and fingers crossed that Boris will still be looking good in a years time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice but doesn't last that long, 9 Sep 2012
By 
C. Davison (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this February 2012. It's a nice collar, with a clever section to write your phone number it's also reflective at night. It's now September, and most of the cover material has come off, there are threads hanging from the collar and I will have to replace it shortly. I won't be buying one of these again because they simply don't last very long. It's a shame as otherwise thy are very nice collars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather Cat Collar, 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
This was worth every penny. Sam has not managed to lose this collar, unlike the many previous ones.
Recommend it highly to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars quality collar but print wears off, 5 Jun 2014
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
Loved the collar an design but after a few weeks of cat wearing outside the print of the phone picture so you know to open it to find telephone number has worn off. Only hope if cat goes missing now someone will think to look under the popper of collar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tatty collar, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
Starting to fray poor quality,address bit won't stay closed,colour is coming off.would not buy this again have wasted
My money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Leather collar, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
This collar was very expensive and has began to look tatty already. It is not value for money. The red material is a very thin layer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
Was really looking forward to receiving this item as looked so smart when viewed on-line, but what a disappointment when received. The 'leather' was so thin it was bubbling/puckering in places and already starting to fray a little around some of the stitching. I couldn't believe it was leather, looked and felt more like a polyester type material and my cat would have made short shrift of it very quickly. Returned it for refund as definitely not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best collar so far,, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
All others I have tried my cat has managed to lick them to a fray, or where she scratches herself , her claws have frayed them. This one is still whole although the red leather is coming off leaving the white underneath, but so far, no fraying! Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cat collar, 27 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
This cat collar fits our cat well, is very hard-wearing and looks great. So much better than the cheapie fabric collars that get clawed to pieces within a day. I also believe it is a very fair price and offers excellent value for money. We have had no problems at all with the collar falling off. The colour of the collar we receieved matched the colour of the image supplied. I have no hesitation in recommending this cat collar to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing product., 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar (Misc.)
Pros: it's leather
it is hard wearing
nice and reflective at night

Cons: tends to look more pink than red
the snap fastening will just not stay closed
the 'tag for owner's details' is just the inside of the collar :/
expensive for what it is

Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bobby "porte-adresse" Red Leather Cat Collar
Used & New from: 7.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews