Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


195 of 196 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you only buy one low-fat recipe book, buy this one
This book has been my bible for the last six months - used so often that it is almost worn out. If it starts to fall apart I will definitely buy another. I have tried the majority of recipes in the book, some so often that I can now cook them without referring to the page. All have been tasty, some outstandingly so. Thanks largly to this book I have lost 4 stone in weight...
Published on 10 Feb 2005 by R. Davies

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the adventurous cook
I like my food, and I like making new and adventurous things, and this just didn't cut it for me. Most of the recipes are boring, and I have tried before, I liked a few of them, but had I looked through the book before buying, I would not have bought it.

I was looking for an exciting low fat cookery book, this just isn't exciting enough for me, it did not have...
Published on 19 April 2010 by V. Brummer


‹ Previous | 112 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 27 Sep 2011
By 
BookWorm (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was really encouraged by the other reviews on here and eagerly looked forward to getting the book. Sadly though there are only about 2-3 recipes in there that I would actually use and even then not on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 101 Low-Fat Feasts, 19 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This recipe book is quite good. I've cooked a few things from it, such as chicken with tomatoes and coriander, and chicken with apples and cider. It gives me some ideas for adding variety to what I eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low fat food, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well set out, attractive. A competent effort but with nothing very new . A good book to add to one's recipe catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
sad food. No joy in it.
It goes to show that food needs fat to be good.
Not one recipe tempted me to cook it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cookery, 31 July 2009
By 
My son uses this book at lot, so I know it's easy to follow. Did try one recipe, but found it not particularly different to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not for busy working mums, 24 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book thinking i was going to be able to cook a few new dishes. When it arrived and i sat down to have a flick through believe it or not i actually laughed to myself. I am a mum , a working mum at that and trust me , the dishes in this book are just NOT ones that us mums have the time to make . Most of the dishes are way too fancy and time consuming , kids dont want that sort of stuff , im not sure i would eat 90% of it myself. I woulnt reccommend this book at all.....well not unless your a lady of leisure and have nothing better to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews