Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bonnie
I bought these cloths to danish oil some new doors i had purchased it carried out the job without any smears and the oil covered the doors evenly. The cloths themselves didn't shed any fibres at all i would highly recommend these cloths to any body carrying out similar work
Published on 22 Jan 2012 by steve c

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lint Free Cloths
If you are looking for a large lint free cloth, this is NOT it, don't get me wrong the cloths are ok, a bit thin for my liking, but the ones I received are about the size of a ladies hanky.
Published 17 months ago by Steven


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bonnie, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
I bought these cloths to danish oil some new doors i had purchased it carried out the job without any smears and the oil covered the doors evenly. The cloths themselves didn't shed any fibres at all i would highly recommend these cloths to any body carrying out similar work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lint free cloths, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
exactly what I needed - no flecks of cloth when I put new varnish on the kitchen worktops. prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lint Free Cloths, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
If you are looking for a large lint free cloth, this is NOT it, don't get me wrong the cloths are ok, a bit thin for my liking, but the ones I received are about the size of a ladies hanky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all 'lint free', 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
This is pathetic, I bought this for the soul fact of it being 'lint free' for I need one to wipe thermal paste off of my PC processor, I received the item with some other gear I bought and I instantly saw that there was loose fibres on the inside of the package. Upon further observation of the cloth outside of the packaging you could quite easily see that there were fibres loosely attached to the fabric, I shook the fabric and the air was completely covered in falling fibre parts.
It is really ridiculous but I guess I get what I paid for, I'll probably use them for cleaning my boots or something. It really isn't worth sending back to the seller because I wont find the same financial satisfaction out of the act with such poor quality fabric.

If you're looking for some kind of cleaning cloth with absolute zero lint then this is not the product, it's a cloth and a decent size too but it really shouldn't be labelled as 'lint free' at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 29 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
I had expected these cloths to be more substantial. They are small and thin and not appreciably better than using an old lint-free shirt so I would not regard these as worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lint cloths, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
Like them, not much to say other than they're good straightforward fit for purpose lint free cloths. Would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
Simply a perfect product to use for polishing and applying beeswax!

I have not washed them yet, but I am sure they will be great, as i am still on my first one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 17 Nov 2011
By 
A. L. Carroll "ann" (Wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
Happy with product, does what it should - used to oil handmade rocking cradle with tung oil and tung oil/turps mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The lint level may be low enough for many actions as other reviewers have found it useful. It was too bad for wiping dust off .., 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
It is not "lint-free". The lint level may be low enough for many actions as other reviewers have found it useful. It was too bad for wiping dust off very finely sanded plywood, but it was unsuitable for wiping dirty oil off a coarse sharpening stone. The cloth didn't tear but it left a lot of bits behind. "Lint-free" means leaves no fibres even on rough surfaces and this product does. So you need to think about how rough the surface is that you want to use it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square (DIY & Tools)
Not recommended. Easy to swap with any kind of white cotton cloths.
Don't waste money and find a cloths in your house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rustins Lint Free Cloths - 3 x 300mm square
£3.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews