Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2014
I remembered many of Randolph Scott's western fro the late 50s and early 60s as being among the best of the genre. I did wonder, however, if they would stand the test of time. I needn't have worried. These are 4 classic westerns, with Scott on top of his form. And the best of the four is 'Ride the High Country', which, believe it or not, I had never seen before. It was the last film for both Scott and MacRea, and, what a way to make an exit! This was money well spent, and I shall be watching them again and again.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
An excellent set of four Randolph Scott westerns, including his final western movie. All four films are thoroughly recommended for any western fan.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Top value western DVD collection featuring one of the genre's great stars "gentleman" Randolph Scott. The inclusion
of "Ride The High Country" - a handsomely mounted Sam Peckinpah film that has the added bonus of Joel McCrea - makes this worth the cost price alone. It was widely dismissed - originally a "second feature" - on release, but it is
now highly thought of - and justifiably so. The other films can be called workmanlike - lifted by their always reliable star.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
A bumper purchase very economically priced for 4 movies, I love these Randolph Scott films and was very pleased to find 4 titles together.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
4 great Scott westerns with a bonus of Joel McCrea / Randolph Scott together for the last time. The weird thing about this set is that one disc with COLT '45 on one side and FORT WORTH / TALL MAN RIDING on the flipside, is absolutely BLANK! no writing, no picture, no logo nothing whatsoever, Tall Man Riding suddenly stops about 10 min from the end, can't rewind, skip, ff, very annoying. Wonder if my player needs cleaning?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
very good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
thank you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse