Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars3,452
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2012
After LOTR I wasn't sure if I would ever read a series like this.

Thank you George RR Martin.,.................

YOU LEGEND.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
This is a great fantasy epic, made so enjoyable by its thorough development of characters and suspension of disbelief. Couldn't recommend enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2016
Bought it as a present for an older family member, they loved it as its not the traditional old boy book. Book is just as good as the tv series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
This version doesn't match the other ones that I had from Amazon and is the odd one out in looks. Still you can't judge a book by its cover.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Great product. In occasions the CD's had problems, but it must have been dust as stopped happening when cleaned the CD's previous to using them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
A Song of ice and fire. - Game of Thrones.
Bought for my daughter, who is enjoying it, although it is taking her a time to get through it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
I have really enjoyed this book and will defiantly be reading the rest if them any one that enjoys fables of honor and gallantry read this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Brilliantly written, well paced with a great collection of varied characters. Don't watch the tv series, read this instead, you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Forget the reviews, they're not worth a damn.

You're on this page, right?

Buy the book (and the rest)
You'll love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
I really enjoyed this book. Once I got the main characters names I was off and running, could not put the book down. Now half way through book 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse