Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars3,376
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2015
A Song of ice and fire. - Game of Thrones.
Bought for my daughter, who is enjoying it, although it is taking her a time to get through it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
I have really enjoyed this book and will defiantly be reading the rest if them any one that enjoys fables of honor and gallantry read this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Brilliantly written, well paced with a great collection of varied characters. Don't watch the tv series, read this instead, you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Forget the reviews, they're not worth a damn.

You're on this page, right?

Buy the book (and the rest)
You'll love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
I really enjoyed this book. Once I got the main characters names I was off and running, could not put the book down. Now half way through book 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Couldn't put it down.rich, imaginative and fascinating.can't wait to read the next part
George Martin is an inspired and instinctive writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
What an amazing book, couldn't put it down!! Incredibly written....... great characters, great lands, great history, just 100% completely GREAT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Unfortunately I didn't obtain the Harper Voyager slip case edition and will have to watch out for it!!!! Brilliant story!!!! To be kept forever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Brilliant, complex characters excellent storyline. I'm just glad he's already written more books in the series so i don't have to wait for more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Pure indulgence of fantasy and heroism, can't wait to see the tv show. The attachment/hatred you can feel for some of the characters is intense!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse