Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roberta at her best
Simply spine chilling amazing vocals!
One of the finest soul voices ever, the simple tones and harmonies are a joy to listen too.
If your having any doubt about buying this, DON'T, worth every penny I have spent on this CD.
Published on 30 Mar 2011 by Dappa Don

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Recording
All other reviews seem positive on this release so maybe I have been unlucky with my copy. I have sent it back for a refund. All the sound was out with Roberta's vocals well in the background sounding like she is singing with her head in a bucket and the music far to much in the foreground. If you turn it up to hear her voice more you get deafened by the instruments...
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by R. King


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roberta at her best, 30 Mar 2011
By 
Dappa Don (East Midlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Simply spine chilling amazing vocals!
One of the finest soul voices ever, the simple tones and harmonies are a joy to listen too.
If your having any doubt about buying this, DON'T, worth every penny I have spent on this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great download, 23 July 2013
By 
Thruxi (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (MP3 Download)
What can you say about the fantastic Roberta Flack. Great songs from an even greater singer. This is a fabulous album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love songs, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
I bought this for my wife who loves it. A bit mushy for me though. Well worth the money paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would give it five !, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (MP3 Download)
If I could downlaod it !, I have tried and tried, I cannot get the new Amazon Music to download it to my computer.
I am wondering if I can get a refund or at least the cd instead. Does anyone know ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Bought it because of advert on TV. Had the choice of a few but got this as knew losts of other songs anyway love the whole album played in car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good oldies, 21 May 2013
By 
Mr. W. Renner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Nice to have old favourites.It is nice to have these songs on CD instead of on tape . What a good voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roberta Flack Magic Simging and Playing, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Love all of it - amongst the bestSome of the most beautiful Love Songs I have heard in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice FLack for a change, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Nevada "nevada" (London - England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
if you like Roberta than you'd love her love'songs! whats not to like.
happy with the order and came in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
Love this especially to just chill to..great love songs, bring back some memories good and bad, such a great voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Curate's Egg, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Songs (Audio CD)
CD very good value and some of the tracks are eye-wateringly good. However, there's a lot of soul-padding stuff on the rest of the album that I don't particularly care for. On the other hand, I got the songs I wanted at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Songs
Love Songs by Roberta Flack (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews